We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you love fish”

Officina dei Sapori
Ranked #71 of 1,351 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$90
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: THE RESTAURANT: The seafood restaurant "Officina dei Sapori" was founded in March 2010. It is located between the ancient walls of a historic home, once flanked by 'Adige, where there was the old restaurant "Da Adriano", a meeting of the' elite of Verona in the 90s. A stone's throw from 'ancient "Roman Theatre" and "Porta San Giorgio", the restaurant is just a few minutes from the city center, reachable thanks to the historic and majestic "Stone Bridge"' s only remaining Roman bridge in the city. The restaurant "Officina dei Sapori" have at your disposal three rooms: two upstairs and one downstairs, also called "business room". The two rooms are characterized by the stones of the 'Adige visible from clay bricks, wooden beams and from the' warm decor and nice. The "big table of friends" ensures a capacity of 10 people in a single round table, while the rest of the room is able to comfortably accommodate any situation, up to a maximum of 45 people. The "business room" is exclusive and reserved, with all the technologies (wireless network, printer, fax, projector, scanner, copier ...) To combine a delicious lunch / dinner with a business meeting. In the "business room" can also accommodate private events, parties or special occasions.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The menu is quite limited if you don’t like fish, but if you do it’s beautifully cooked, started with the belt fish and then the grilled fish and shellfish.

Great service, we tried a Sicilian sparkling which the waiter had recommended but it was too minerally for my personal taste & they changed it with no fuss. The replacement was delicious. (The wine list is extensive)

Nice dining room and was just round the corner from our apartment.

Not cheap but lovely food.

Thank rosie38c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

3.8.2018
Degustation menu 65€

Servis:
-luck of explain/present a food in degustation menu including wine
- highly arrogant response to any question for any enquiery
- totaly unrespectfull and agressive
- luck of attention

Food:
- tasteless
- uncooked ( potatoes, pasta/ hard is not Aldente) as a main course was disaster
- raw frutti di mare were not fresh
-sand in calamari
- cold food
- cold plates
- poor presentation

We had to leave earlier, we felt dizzy.

I wonder if a staff is proper trained cheff and a waiter as well. This was the worst place I’v ever been around the world. Also I visited many restaurants in Italy and I love italian food.
Wonder also how they get Michelin recommendation. I’m going let Michelin know about this fail. I’m writing this review to give a warning for any possible clients.

5  Thank Momai1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio T, Chef at Officina dei Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018


Dear,
you asked us for a 50% discount at the end of the dinner, threatening to write a bad review.
And here it is.
Congratulations on your behavior.
I have already reported the incident to the authorities because people like you are damaging the restaurant and those who seriously carry out their work.
You should be ashamed.
A warning to all the restaurateurs who read us: if they enter three ladies of east europe without booking, they sit down and after the third plate they start screaming in the room who want to pay half, be careful.
ARE THEY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This is totally a fish restaurant and quite off the tourist route. It is the other side of the river and quite difficult to find so would recommend a taxi.
This is modern cuisine. We had raw fish and scallop "pizza" to start with which were delicious. I then had fish of the day - tuna which was fantastic- melted away. My partner had the fish soup which he thoroughly enjoyed but felt it was too salty.
It is refreshing to have a light meal versus heavy pasta. The wine list is varied and the service good.
Would recommend this as a change from heavy eating.

1  Thank 866jw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio T, other at Officina dei Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018
Google Translation

Buona sera caro cliente.
Il seguente messaggio viene inviato automaticamente dal nostro sistema di risposta automatica.
La ringraziamo della visita e di aver condiviso la sua bella esperienza con gli altri lettori di questa piattaforma.

Spero di poterla ospitare nuovamente quanto prima.

Buon proseguimento di giornata.

Fabio Tammaro
Executive Chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We popped in for a lunch by accident. Amazing fish restaurant with great service. Will come back for dinner and enjoy the wines as well!

2  Thank Ton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Just by chance we found this restaurant for lunch after visiting the castel san pietro. But!!!WOW.... Amazing food and first classic service. I have to say, this is the best seafood restaurant in Italy we habe visited. An absolute must-visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Huafei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammaroFabio, Chef at Officina dei Sapori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear,
thanks for the visit . We hope you can return soon to Italy and to Verona to be an 'other again from us .
Good day , the next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Officina dei Sapori also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Officina dei Sapori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing