We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,331)
Filter reviews
2,331 results
Traveller rating
1,509
664
121
29
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
664
121
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpiazza braan upgradesuperior roomparking permitquiet streetthe main shopping streethighly recommend this hotellovely hotelbeautiful cityvia mazziniroman arenarooms are modernthe breakfast areastone's throwpastrieshotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 2,331 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Excellent location within the heart of Verona, just off the main Piazza, but still on a quiet street, as the area is limited to only traffic that has to get in, such as when a taxi picks you up or drops you off. The hotel had modern room facilities and very attractive lobby and breakfast area. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well, and went out of their way to help with sites on the map, as well as a special need we had for printing up a document. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

What a great feedback, thank you! Your so kind words are much appreciated. The compliments about our lobby and breakfast area make us proud of the refurbishment made in March 2015.. thank you :-)
For us it was a pleasure to help you, believe me.
Hoping to welcome you again, all the best to you and your family.

Elisa and the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This is a very comfortable hotel in the heart of Verona and so close to the arena you can see it at the bottom of the road as you exit the hotel! Bedrooms are quiet and the secure valet parking is a real boon. There is a passable restaurant right next door. Breakfast is also excellent...apart from the orange juice which is the sweetest, sickly, coloured water I have ever had the misfortune to drink. Please change!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GR20London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

Thank you for your kind feedback. Our position is great, your're right. And we are pleased to know your appreciation in our quiet rooms and internal garage. On the other hand, we are sorry reading that you didn't like our new orange juice. We have started buying it a few months ago: it's like the orange fresh-squeezed juice and our guests' usually like it. Anyway, everyone has its own preferences, so thank you for your feedback.
Hoping to welcome you again, best regards.

Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We booked a standard room and decided to upgrade to superior - much more spacious and comfortable room. The location was amazing - literally down the street from the Arena, but in a quiet, non-assuming location. The breakfast buffet was quite generous and delicious and if you have a car, there is a parking garage for 22 Euro a night. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyrasner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Wow, thank you!! We are very happy reading that you've been satisfied with your room. For sure we love all of them, but the superior ones are perfect to enjoy our Hotel and quietness. We really hope to welcome you again. Don't hesitate to contact us if you decide to spend one night in our amazing Verona.
Thank you!

Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable, affordable and in a great location too. No surprise that the hotel ranks so well. Actually found it quite easy to drive to, as upon entering the limited traffic zone, there were a string of street signs directing you to the hotel. The location could not be better - a stone's throw from the arena - and an easy walk to Piazza Bra, Piazza Erbe and the shopping drag of Via Mazzini. Our room had an adorable little balcony, perfect for enjoying a glass of wine at night.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianaGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you for your great compliments, which are much appreciated! We are happy to know that it was easy for you to drive to the Hotel. We know that sometimes it's difficult to drive in our historic center, so.. bravi :-) We hope you decide to stay with us again. Thank you!
All the best,

Elisa and the entire staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel well deserves it's high ranking. Our room was spacious and clean with linen and towels changed regularly. The front staff were helpful and charming, making excellent restaurant recommendations. Coffee and croissant at breakfast were both good and the breakfast area very nice. Sound proofing (or lack of it) is an issue but it is an old building so to be expected. Would absolutely recommend and love to return. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JonesEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulio C, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you for your lovely comment! We really hope to welcome you again: your compliments are much appreciated and every member of our staff thank you for your words.
All the best to you and your family,

Elisa and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews