We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
90
163
48
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
163
48
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge mallbit datedattached restaurantfree breakfastwalking distanceswimming poolcomfortable hotelfirst floorkitchenettesupermarketvenicebasecouchvenetofurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed at the Victoria due to a relocation and spent twelve days at the hotel. When we first checked in our room smelled terrible due to smoke. We had pets so were put in the older section of the hotel in one of the apartments. The front desk moved us after we complained about the smell a couple of times. The new room was ok but the furnishings and the carpet were very dated. The room still had a bad odor due to a faux leather chair and couch. We needed to air out the room all night because the chemical smell was so strong. The room was not great but the hotel itself was very good. The breakfast was typical European food but it was high quality and varied every day. There was also a small bar which was open late at night. The pool was big and very clean and the lifeguards were always welcoming. The cleaning lady was so good to us and really enjoyed our dogs. The front desk arranged a ride for us to the airport for a decent price as well. The location was great because the mall was just a few minutes walk away. There are many places to eat or get a drink and we were able to take our dogs with us into the mall. So great to have an Aperol Spritzer while sitting with my pups after a long, hot stressful day. There is also a restaurant inside the hotel which is very popular with the locals in Vicenza. The food is very nice and the service there was exceptional. They were very happy to see us the many times we ate there.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet or a big family ask for the newer section of the hotel. Those rooms had better decor and amenities
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sondra617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days at this very comfortable hotel. We booked a studio and was upgraded to an apartment overlooking a large Infinity swimming pool and gardens. The Hotel is about 4 kms from the town of Vicenza and a large shopping centre is close by. The apartment is large with good facilities and the hotel has a nice restaurant with a wide range of dishes on offer.Front desk service was good as was housekeeping. Breakfast is included in the room price and was very good. Only minor problem was to reach our room we had to take the elevator to the 2nd floor then take another to the first floor. A bit confusing on our arrival but so worked out the combination.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank portmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The picture on their website shows a modern bed and facilities nothing could be further from the truth. The bed was old and probably over 1000 people had slept on it. The ac did not work well and the shower trickled out. I will be coming to Vicenza again throughout the next few months and I would never stay in such a run down place again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We spent one night as part of Cox & Kings group tour. The rooms were very spacious with some minimal cooking facility & would be ideal for a longer stay. A supermarket in close proximity would ensure all basic necessities can be met. However with the simultaneous arrival & departure of groups, meal timings got restricted. No Indian meals were served for which we were taken to an Indian restaurant on our way in. Breakfast served had enough variety and was good. not much can be said about the service with too many groups in the hotel.

Room Tip: A room close to the lifts as there are long corridors.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank udaim2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I was here for over 3 weeks on business. Hotel is a bit dated but it was clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant has very good food at decent pricing.
Location is 5 minutes from Old city of Vincenza and 45 minutes from Venice via the Toll highway.
The breakfast has a lot of variety but after three weeks I had seen it all. If weather is nice you can sit out on the front patio and enjoy a nice glass of wine. There is a large mall next door so you can go there where there is a few restaurants and shops. If you have a room with the kitchenette you can stock up on groceries as well.
I will be returning again this weekend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerald Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews