We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned comfort and charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Victoria
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was found after a long arduous day of driving. Yes, it's a little old fashioned but it's clean, very comfortable and has everything required for a relaxing stay- including a self service launderette which is a basic but genius idea for travellers. Our room was big and really comfortable, the bathroom spotless and well appointed. Breakfast, which was included was excellent with a good variety of foods. There was also a swimming pool which was very well maintained. In all, a great hotel at a very competitive price. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunnydaye11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed at the Victoria due to a relocation and spent twelve days at the hotel. When we first checked in our room smelled terrible due to smoke. We had pets so were put in the older section of the hotel in one of the apartments. The front desk moved us after we complained about the smell a couple of times. The new room was ok but the furnishings and the carpet were very dated. The room still had a bad odor due to a faux leather chair and couch. We needed to air out the room all night because the chemical smell was so strong. The room was not great but the hotel itself was very good. The breakfast was typical European food but it was high quality and varied every day. There was also a small bar which was open late at night. The pool was big and very clean and the lifeguards were always welcoming. The cleaning lady was so good to us and really enjoyed our dogs. The front desk arranged a ride for us to the airport for a decent price as well. The location was great because the mall was just a few minutes walk away. There are many places to eat or get a drink and we were able to take our dogs with us into the mall. So great to have an Aperol Spritzer while sitting with my pups after a long, hot stressful day. There is also a restaurant inside the hotel which is very popular with the locals in Vicenza. The food is very nice and the service there was exceptional. They were very happy to see us the many times we ate there.

Room Tip: If you don't have a pet or a big family ask for the newer section of the hotel. Those rooms had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sondra617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days at this very comfortable hotel. We booked a studio and was upgraded to an apartment overlooking a large Infinity swimming pool and gardens. The Hotel is about 4 kms from the town of Vicenza and a large shopping centre is close by. The apartment is large with good facilities and the hotel has a nice restaurant with a wide range of dishes on offer.Front desk service was good as was housekeeping. Breakfast is included in the room price and was very good. Only minor problem was to reach our room we had to take the elevator to the 2nd floor then take another to the first floor. A bit confusing on our arrival but so worked out the combination.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank portmagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

The picture on their website shows a modern bed and facilities nothing could be further from the truth. The bed was old and probably over 1000 people had slept on it. The ac did not work well and the shower trickled out. I will be coming to Vicenza again throughout the next few months and I would never stay in such a run down place again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We spent one night as part of Cox & Kings group tour. The rooms were very spacious with some minimal cooking facility & would be ideal for a longer stay. A supermarket in close proximity would ensure all basic necessities can be met. However with the simultaneous arrival & departure of groups, meal timings got restricted. No Indian meals were served for which we were taken to an Indian restaurant on our way in. Breakfast served had enough variety and was good. not much can be said about the service with too many groups in the hotel.

Room Tip: A room close to the lifts as there are long corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank udaim2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
4.5 km away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
623 reviews
1.4 km away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
498 reviews
5.4 km away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
879 reviews
7.2 km away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#10 of 21 in Vicenza
486 reviews
4.3 km away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Victoria

Address: Strada Padana Verso Padova 52, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Price Range: S$120 - S$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoria is located less than 10 minutes from the Vicenza city center, and it's easy to reach from the motorway exit.Our facilities: rooms with wi-fi internet connection, air conditioning, LCD tv, large garden with swimming pool, brand new fitness center, conference hall with 60 seats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing