We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contact lens wearers beware!”
Review of AC Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Vicenza
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here using our Marriott points, and found the room comfortable except for two things: there was not much desk light so it was hard to work on the computer at night -- which is strange for a business-oriented hotel. The stylish modern sink did not have a drain that closes -- a risky situation for a wearer of contact lens who has lost more than one down a sink drain. Hint, I used a towel to cover the drain. We had nice large windows that open, but unfortunately the hotel is by two busy streets, and we found the traffic noises annoying during the day. It quieted down enough to sleep at night.
The lobby is bright and open; there is a coffee bar inside the hotel, and off to the left is a private bar which is open during the day. Another block up the street is a huge supermarket/ department store. A bus stops right across the street and goes into the town center.
If I were to go back to Vicenza, however, I'd probably try to stay in the ZTL zone in the downtown, which is truly beautiful with amazing Renaissance architecture and large parks.

Room Tip: Try to be on the rear side of the hotel facing into the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JsCcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACVICENZA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Vicenza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear valued customer,
Thank you for taking the time to review AC Hotel Vicenza.
I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.
We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction.
Unfortunately we did not meet your expectation.
Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next stay.
We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Bes regards

V. Garello
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel, it's the second time I've stayed here. T is clean and functional, sadly there are no welcoming chocolates in one's room this year. The rooms are reasonably spacious, the bathroom is well designed and very modern. Excellent range of complimentary toiletries. Perfect for business trips. Pleasant buffet breakfast included and very reasonably priced at 99 euros per night.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank MeMyself_and_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Not really a hotel what I would chose to visit the romantic city of Vicenza.
But it was chosen as the place to stay for an event. But after all, everything was good.
Comfortable rooms and the breakfast was more than sufficient. The only point I may advise is to place an additional coffee machine in the breakfast area. 1 Machine just won't do for so many cappuchino and expresso drinkers as in Italy. And nobody likes to Q in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms are good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JobvH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The AC Hotel is located in a predominantly industrial area of Vicenza in Creazzo. The rooms are very modern and up to Marriott standards. Premium Wifi is only available to Marriott Rewards members.
The breakfast buffet is not great. It is recommended to order coffee from the staff and not use the coffee machine. The reception is friendly. Enclosed parking space is available for free. Recommended for a short business stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Marcus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

AC hotel is a modern looking hotel near vincenza. Short drive to downtown but close to the highway. Excellent restaurant near the hotel for eating great italian food. Rooms are clean and modern looking.
Great Breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seattlefirefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
3.4 km away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
621 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
640 reviews
4.6 km away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
497 reviews
1.2 km away
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
#6 of 21 in Vicenza
291 reviews
3.8 km away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Vicenza

Address: Strada Padana Verso Verona n. 60, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Price Range: S$104 - S$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing