We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and effective”
Review of AC Hotel Vicenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Vicenza
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Without being something exceptional, this hotel offers Comfort and good service, reliable WIFi and reasonable breakfast for a good price. Highly recommended for travellers who are on business trip here, free parking!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dimitar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017

At 300E the room had wallpaper coming off, and black marks on the walls - which should have been wiped off by housekeeping.

A room booked for 2 people, only had one robe, one set of towels, one set of slippers.

The deluxe room was VERY small and had an opaque glass door on the bathroom with a 2" gap all round - not good for privacy in the bathroom.

The room was entirely set up for single person occupancy and not two people as booked.

The receptionist gave a recommendation for a restaurant that was over 2km away and told us the restaurant over the road was "not a restaurant and didn't serve food" This was totally incorrect and led me to believe he was on commission and not acting in the best interests of tired and hungry guests.

The area is very close to the convention centre (the only good point) it is an industrial/poorer area, there was a scantily clad lady outside when we returned after our meal.

If you are going to charge 300E per night you need to offer at least a little service, I would never stay here again - this is the kind of hotel that is 50e per night and you would think it acceptable.

If you wish to profiteer from guests at the convention centre at least offer some service to go with it!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searancke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACVICENZA, General Manager at AC Hotel Vicenza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the AC Hotel Vicenza.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the bathrobe and slippers just for one guest. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Regarding the restaurant issue, please accept our apology but honestly we do not take any commission to recommend local restaurants.
If we do not personally tried a restaurant we do not suggest or recommend it to our guests. We simply recommend restaurants that we know, that's all.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Vicenza.


Sincerely,
M. Peruffo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here using our Marriott points, and found the room comfortable except for two things: there was not much desk light so it was hard to work on the computer at night -- which is strange for a business-oriented hotel. The stylish modern sink did not have a drain that closes -- a risky situation for a wearer of contact lens who has lost more than one down a sink drain. Hint, I used a towel to cover the drain. We had nice large windows that open, but unfortunately the hotel is by two busy streets, and we found the traffic noises annoying during the day. It quieted down enough to sleep at night.
The lobby is bright and open; there is a coffee bar inside the hotel, and off to the left is a private bar which is open during the day. Another block up the street is a huge supermarket/ department store. A bus stops right across the street and goes into the town center.
If I were to go back to Vicenza, however, I'd probably try to stay in the ZTL zone in the downtown, which is truly beautiful with amazing Renaissance architecture and large parks.

Room Tip: Try to be on the rear side of the hotel facing into the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JsCcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACVICENZA, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Vicenza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear valued customer,
Thank you for taking the time to review AC Hotel Vicenza.
I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.
We take great pride in ensuring our guest's satisfaction.
Unfortunately we did not meet your expectation.
Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next stay.
We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
Bes regards

V. Garello
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel, it's the second time I've stayed here. T is clean and functional, sadly there are no welcoming chocolates in one's room this year. The rooms are reasonably spacious, the bathroom is well designed and very modern. Excellent range of complimentary toiletries. Perfect for business trips. Pleasant buffet breakfast included and very reasonably priced at 99 euros per night.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank MeMyself_and_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Not really a hotel what I would chose to visit the romantic city of Vicenza.
But it was chosen as the place to stay for an event. But after all, everything was good.
Comfortable rooms and the breakfast was more than sufficient. The only point I may advise is to place an additional coffee machine in the breakfast area. 1 Machine just won't do for so many cappuchino and expresso drinkers as in Italy. And nobody likes to Q in the morning.

Room Tip: All rooms are good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JobvH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
3.4 km away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
609 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
614 reviews
4.6 km away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
492 reviews
1.2 km away
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
Vicenza Tiepolo Hotel
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
285 reviews
3.8 km away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#6 of 21 in Vicenza
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Vicenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Vicenza

Address: Strada Padana Verso Verona n. 60, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Price Range: $94 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Vicenza 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Vicenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing