We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confort and family”
Review of Hotel Doge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Doge
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Reviewed 28 May 2015

It has been a perfect mix between a sharming an familiar contest and a confortable location for business and to visit the town.
The hotel is closed to the old downtown and it is reachable by car.
Services are prompt and the personnel is very kind.
There is a private garage to park.

Room Tip: The third floor is my preferite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincenzo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night,it stands in a suburban area without any other hotels near by,breakfast was minimal,usual sweet cakes etc but not much variety..clean and quiet which is the important bits for me. Short walk to town past a school..Olympic stadium is a must if u go to vicenza..amazing

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank daleburroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

This hotel was chosen for a biz trip to Vincenza as it's close to the town centre

The hotel is quite strange, parking was difficult, the car park is very small and very tight, the hotel is a slighly esoteric style, the rooms are very basic and small, but it was clean, breakfast was basic but the coffee was good

However the location is great, it's easy to walk into town

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A business associate booked me in to this hotel and I've got to say I was pleasantly surprised.

The rooms are small but very clean and functional and the staff were super helpful. I might add that I've never travelled in Europe before so my standards might not be zeroed just yet.

Would recommend to anyone looking for a good little place to hole up and rest for a night.

Room Tip: 107 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I had a reservation that had an error with a date. Instead of them helping me find a new hotel to stay at - they basically yelled at me about "it isn't a reservation". Plus DO NOT submit your credit card on THEIR SITE. IT IS NOT A SECURE SITE!!!! That is originally how I contacted them via email because I don't use nonsecure sites. No problem we have a room for you. Clearly, I needed a room and had language barrier. No help what so ever. They basically told me to leave. So rude and unprofessional. Is it too much to ask to help another human being? Plus I would have tipped them 20 euros for helping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank KPinDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
622 reviews
1.9 km away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
879 reviews
2 km away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
83 reviews
2.2 km away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
2.5 km away
La Terrazza
La Terrazza
#19 of 21 in Vicenza
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Doge

Address: Via Alfonso Lamarmora 20 | (angelo Via Pepe 16), 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Price Range: S$139 - S$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Doge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing