We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$120
US$82
View deal
SAVE US$38
StayForLong
Trip.comUS$120
Destinia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
64
41
22
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
41
22
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We were visiting friends who are from Taranto and they reserved this hotel for us. It has been a very hot summer and the hotel's A/C wasn't working. It was a very hot and sweaty first night. Of course they didn't communicate the source of the problem and said they will check the room. I complained again and that's when they finally said the system was broken. Later that day they distributed small fans to use in the room. Our shower door was also off the track (which we fixed ourselves) and the refrigerator was broken. They would not fix this problem. At checkout they wanted to charge full price but after complaining again they gave a small discount. Our Italian friends said we were robbed, stating it is a classic case of poor management in Taranto. With all that said, the breakfast was great and the room was clean and spacious.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amcilraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela A, Proprietario at Hotel Daniela, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel.
I would like to say that we are very sorry about the air conditioning issue. We did our best to solve the problem during your stay and we tried be helpful as we can giving you the fan and offering a discount at check out. Anyway, the air conditioning system has been repaired just after your departure and now is fully working as usual.
We did not receive any complain about the other problems you wrote about. If we did, we would consider a room change to make you feel more comfortable during your holiday in Taranto.
Hoping to have you as our guest again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

July 2014: Spacious, clean bedrooms/suite, fabulous bathroom. Well designed foyer with large sized reliefs depicting the history of Taranto. Pleasant dining areas and first meal of the day was impressive.
Most important was the greeting we received by Narzena at the front desk including timely tourist information.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: eravamo in 5 e nessuno si è lamentato, camere ampie
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews