We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$72
View deal
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Agoda.com
US$72
US$59
View deal
SAVE US$13
PricelineUS$72
eDreamsUS$72
Booking.comUS$72
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
28
51
77
66
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
28
51
77
66
54
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019

Do not go to Taranto without reading about the levels of pollution in the area and the industrial zone actiities which have destroyed this place!!! Advised never to walk through the old town day or night!! Saw wild dogs roaming the streets, filth and crumbiing buildings everywhere. Our room was like a cell, small out-dated and inadequate - diry bathroom was unusable! Breakfast inadequate processed cheese packets of melba toast disgusting coffee - inedible!! We did not unpack and left immediately the next day!!

Room tip: room was like a cell, shower had hair and soap from previous user, blankets were dirty - not safe - everything was dirty and old!!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeeBee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

The best thing going for Hotel Plaza is definitely it's location. It's very easy to walk to the main pedestrian high street and is right by the promenade.

The hotel itself is very basic. The rooms were spacious although a bit barren. Little or no decor made it feel a bit empty and dull. Stepping in to the hotel is like stepping back in time to the 70s.

Overall it's a basic hotel hat rocks the boxes. The staff were friendly and made some good suggestions on local dining options. It's in desperate need of a refit though!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chrispducnrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Stayed here two night. Nice and clean and the rooms was of oldfashion big size. big noisy from the corridors and other rooms. Breakfast can be better......fruit , cake but not enough. If you arriive late you can not find nothing for you . the price of the room is very good!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed0ard003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed here four night. Nice and clean and the rooms was of oldfashion big size. Yes, IT was a little noisy from the corridors, but the night was Very calm. The staff was Very professional. The hotel is on the main street of the new town.
I will retur to this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fj_Bergstedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Check your bill. Stayed here alone for one night, waiting for my boyfriend's ship to arrive in port. I arrived in the afternoon, had dinner outside of the restaurant, returned to the hotel and went to sleep. Upon checking out the next morning, the man at the reception charged me not only for the room, but for several drinks he claimed I had ordered in the bar and charged to my room. I protested loudly, paid for my room in cash--while ignoring the bar tab--and left. I suspect this maneuver is standard operating procedure as a taxi driver tried to charge me three times the going rate between the port Piazza Garibaldi.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhoWouldThink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews