We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$203
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Catalunya(Alghero)
US$188
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Corallo Alghero(Santa Maria La Palma)
US$81
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbamele B&B(Alghero)(Great Value!)
US$98
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel dei Pini(Alghero)
US$431
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aba Maya(Alghero)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Abba De Mar(Alghero)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
235
143
62
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
143
62
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounded by olive grovesshort driverun by a familyhotel ownersspa facilitiesswimming poolcakesrenting a carcar is essentiallarge roomstayed for nightsbiancatennissardiniaretreatjacuzzivineyards
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with my yoga group. What a fabulous place beautiful surroundings and facilities. The family who ran it were warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I loved breakfast such variety. It was fun. I really enjoyed their spa facilities and they arranged for a masseuse to come in for me. Brilliant time. Thank you so much hope to come back again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This simple (but clean and well maintained) hotel is set in the peaceful Sardinian country just outside Alghero. An outside garden has a small terrace bar set in mature trees and a pool. Friendly staff and charming owner (ex South African) make the experience perfect. Large room overlooking the pool (there are other smaller rooms that won't have this aspect) with shower. Good "continental" breakfast.

Recommended!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alghero R, Responsabile reception at Alghero Resort Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Victor,

We will like to thank you for your time, we are happy to read that you really enjoy your stay at the Alghero Resot, was a big pleasure for us to have you here! Thank you for your beautiful words about the hotel, it's very important for us to know our guest opinion, to improve more evryday! We hope to see you again in future, thank you again!

Best Regards

Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed in August for a week to discover Sardinia with my boyfriend, but to be honest I ended up spending lot more time in the hotel's facilities than we planned. :D The swimming pool, spa, jacuzzi and even the tennis court... It was a really refreshing experience. Renting a car is a must though, there's so much to see if you have a car (preferred 'rent a car express' in Alghero, very good service).
Can't really complain, room was really nice, clean and private, breakfasts were full of fresh and local ingredients, tasty homemade breads and cheeses, cakes and a large selection of teas, a fairly good start of a day. We also had a few dinners on the last few nights and it was actually better than the ones we had in town.
Last but not least: the staff. These guys provided EXCELLENT service, the one that makes your stay problem free and worth to remember. We had a lot of questions about the area and where to go, what roads to take, places to check in town, etc. and they were never tired to help us out. This family is all about how to welcome guests in a friendly and hearth-warming way. When we'll return, it's mostly because of them. :)

Thanks for everything Eleonora, Bianca and all of you guys, and see you next summer!! <3

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alghero R, Responsabile reception at Alghero Resort Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear David and Marie,

We will like to thank you from the bottom of our heart, was a big pleasure for us to have you as guest at the Alghero Resort, we are happy to read that you really enjoy your stay here, as you see we try to do our best for our guest, to let them feel like home, these is the most important things for us, again thank you for your time and we are really happy to welcome you again whenever you want! A big hug from all of us!

Eleonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel, which is run by a highly professional, friendly family. We felt immediately welcome, the staff is excellent and very helpful, we got a lot of recommendation for activities in the area. The boat tour, offered by the owner is a must try, I definitely recommend to explore the beautiful sea with an experienced local guide! The room had Sardinian style, it was very comfortable, clean and well-equipped. The breakfast was extremely good, there is nothing better than enjoying the swimming pool or the spa area after breakfast. I can only highly praise and recommend this amazing place, thank you for making our vacation so special, we'll definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Nóra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alghero R, Responsabile reception at Alghero Resort Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Nora,

We will like to thank you for your beautiful review, thank you for your time and for your kindness, was a big pleasure for us to meet you! We are happy to read that you really enjoy your stay, it's very important for us! Thank you for your compliments, make our work even more beautiful! We hope to see you again in future, enjoy the rest of your trip in Sardinia! Best Regards from all the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect family leaded and very friendly hotel! Located in the natural wildness of alghero with Horses & cats! Very calm! At the first view this is maybe not a 5* luxury hotel but it is even better because you are treated like a friend; take your time and feel the hospitality! You also should stay for dinner: Perfect local food! Thanks for the beautiful days we had!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MichaelSporer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alghero R, Direttore at Alghero Resort Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Michael,

Thank you for the wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed staying with us and the beautiful surroundings. We offer special dinners several times each week, and always use local products! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews