We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$179
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Catalunya(Alghero)
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Abbamele B&B(Alghero)(Great Value!)
US$84
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Corallo Alghero(Santa Maria La Palma)
US$82
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel dei Pini(Alghero)
US$432
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aba Maya(Alghero)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
14
16
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
16
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Bit old fashioned, but great location, just across the beach. Very friendly and helpful owner/manager ? We got a spacious room with sea view, the drawback is that you are also very close to a noisy road, so you can't sleep with doors & windows open, but there is the option of having the Airco on. Packed breakfast with some fresh fruits, great coffee. It is about 15 minutes walk to the old city, but it is a nice & safe walk along the sea promeande.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Dear Mr. Giovanni. Thanks for a be superb host from arrival to departure. Lovely very clean and nice rooms with a outstanding sea view over the beach and to the old town of Alghero. Breakfast OK with personal made fresh coffee of your choice. Everyday new towels in the bathroom, and the best sea view is also possible from there. All in all, a warm and personalized service.

Thanks from the men´s club from Denmark, we will be back...!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a well located hotel which is right on the sea front and about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Alghero.

The room we stayed in was much larger than I was expecting with a big balcony. The air con worked effectively, as did the free wifi. The staff are friendly.

Breakfast is okay but not an amazing range of choice.

Overall I would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I reserved 2 nights; the owner made me switch rooms for the second night without warning. He said he had to move me because some other guests unexpectedly wanted to extend their stay and he didn't want to turn them out on the street. I respect that, however, the room he moved me to was dirty, there was no wifi, no AC, very uncomfortable beds. I spent the whole night battling mosquitos. The first room was fairly nice, but the second room was not nice at all. The owner is a sweet and agreeable man, and the hotel is in a nice location (very close to beach and walking distance from the old town), but I happened to have a bad experience.

Room Tip: ask for room 28 if possible
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccm86582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ...ficamos em uma unidade mais econômica, sem vista para o mar...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews