We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place ”
Review of Sea Rooms Alghero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Rooms Alghero
Ranked #40 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Nice location just by the beach. Old town with in walking distance. Nice and clean rooms with air condition. The owners are really nice and helpful and they have free towels and parasols for the beach. This is just a great place to stay!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank uask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Bit old fashioned, but great location, just across the beach. Very friendly and helpful owner/manager ? We got a spacious room with sea view, the drawback is that you are also very close to a noisy road, so you can't sleep with doors & windows open, but there is the option of having the Airco on. Packed breakfast with some fresh fruits, great coffee. It is about 15 minutes walk to the old city, but it is a nice & safe walk along the sea promeande.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiamiKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Dear Mr. Giovanni. Thanks for a be superb host from arrival to departure. Lovely very clean and nice rooms with a outstanding sea view over the beach and to the old town of Alghero. Breakfast OK with personal made fresh coffee of your choice. Everyday new towels in the bathroom, and the best sea view is also possible from there. All in all, a warm and personalized service.

Thanks from the men´s club from Denmark, we will be back...!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a well located hotel which is right on the sea front and about a 20 minute walk to the centre of Alghero.

The room we stayed in was much larger than I was expecting with a big balcony. The air con worked effectively, as did the free wifi. The staff are friendly.

Breakfast is okay but not an amazing range of choice.

Overall I would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I reserved 2 nights; the owner made me switch rooms for the second night without warning. He said he had to move me because some other guests unexpectedly wanted to extend their stay and he didn't want to turn them out on the street. I respect that, however, the room he moved me to was dirty, there was no wifi, no AC, very uncomfortable beds. I spent the whole night battling mosquitos. The first room was fairly nice, but the second room was not nice at all. The owner is a sweet and agreeable man, and the hotel is in a nice location (very close to beach and walking distance from the old town), but I happened to have a bad experience.

Room Tip: ask for room 28 if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccm86582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alghero hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,101 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
706 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#10 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alghero
995 reviews
1.7 km away
Alghero 4u
Alghero 4u
#143 of 262 in Alghero
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Alma di Alghero Hotel
Alma di Alghero Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Rooms Alghero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Rooms Alghero

Address: Via Lido 29, 07041, Alghero, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Alghero
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 149 Speciality Lodging in Alghero
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Rooms Alghero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Rooms Alghero Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing