We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
408
137
30
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
137
30
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant tennis courts short drive spacious grounds pizza transfer service room change small terrace busy town separate building walk in shower relaxing stay fantastic pool excellent breakfast gorgeous hotel few kilometers breakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Wonderful resort. Nice quiet location just a short driving distance from the busy town of Alghero. Excellent for Honeymooners, families with kids & couples. Excellent rooms & great service. They have a lovely swimming pool, buffet breakfast was a full spread & good. The resort is surrounded by mountains on one side & it has a vast expanse. On site fine dine restaurant excellent food & wood oven pizzas were great too. Betty at the reception was so helpful. One piece of advise when putting the location in your mention locality Mala .

Room tip: Take a room on the upper level with terrace facing the pool.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amaladantas879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

In september we had our second stay at the hotel, which was as nice as the first one.
The whole(!) staff was very friendly and supportive.
We asked for beach umbrellas for our visits to more secluded beaches, and got them for free as often as we wanted.
The breakfast was excellent. There were a lot of choices and every day there was something new.
They even offered us to prepare eggs according to our special wishes.
As clearly stated, the hotel is located a few kilometers out of town. We had a car, and therefore it was no problem to drive to Alghero in a few minutes.
The rooms are very nice and spacious. We also had no problems with noise from other rooms or the nearby street.
The restaurant offers excellent pizza and their fresh made dessert is delicious.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay and can absolutely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay and had a wonderful break. The hotel is set in a peaceful location but only a 10 minute drive from the centre. The hotel is spotless and the room we had was very spacious (number 5) with a great shower. The balcony was large and we had great views of the surrounding countryside. The pool area was very picturesque and of a good size, a perfect place to relax. Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety to choose from. There is an on site restaurant where we ate a couple of nights and the food and service was exceptional and prices reasonable. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and knowledgable and always happy to help. From the moment we arrived we felt at home. We didn't hire a car but the hotel arranged a driver (Monty) on our first night to take us into town at a reasonable cost. This worked so well and we used him almost every day. We would have no hesitation in returning to Sa Cheya and would highly recommend. Thankyou Fernando and Betty your wonderful hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank sunshinegirl068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Myself & 5 friends came here for dinner on the last night of our holiday. We wished we had done it at the beginning of our holiday so we could go again!
The service was amazing, staff are so polite and helpful. The food was delicious. We was given a free starter of salmon & rice and free after dinner shot of lemoncello.
And to top it off the price is very reasonable. We would all highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank kerry4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Once we found the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff at this hotel are very helpful. The room we stayed in was kept spotless. We did have trouble with the safe, but it was quickly sorted. The pool was very nice, but could do with being a bit warmer. We always seemed to be the only ones there except at breakfast time. The breakfast was okay, nice coffee fresh rolls & bread etc, but don't expect to much and you won't be disappointed, luckily I like tinned tuna & garden peas( one morning). There was always a good supply of cakes & fruit if nothing else. One day I asked for an omelette, although I was told not possible, after I had eaten something else an omelette appeared.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redtoenail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews