We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Marco
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alghero Butterfly Accommodation(Alghero)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Catalunya(Alghero)
US$213
US$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Soleado(Alghero)
US$157
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agriturismo Bonsai Alghero(Alghero)(Great Value!)
US$99
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Domomea(Alghero)
US$168
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
43
69
92
65
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
69
92
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadpiano playerrated starhotel beachthe air conditioningcleaned every daytourist taxbeach barold townwhite sand beachroom towelscycle pathstudio apartmentsea viewlovely swimming poolexcellent hotela wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The San Marco Hotel is a great place to stay. The balcony was small but the view was spectacular. The room was spotless. It was cleaned every day, towels and bedding changed very regularly.The staff were really friendly. The food in the hotel restaurant was excellent. The beach is just across the road. I would definitely go back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carmeltansey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My husband & I stayed at the San Marco in a studio apartment for a week. Great location, beach right across the road. Studio is compact but has everything needed for a self-catering holiday. The room was cleaned everyday except Wednesday. The San Marco is kept very clean plus the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a supermarket a short distance away, as well as bike rental, pizzerias, coffee & gelato places. Would recommend Oops Gelato. The San Marco has a bookshelf opposite reception where you can leave or swap a book. Also beside the books you can find some beach equipment to borrow, obviously items which were left behind by guests. We borrowed an umbrella & a couple of deck chairs. Bike rental is a good idea, since there is a cycle path which is totally flat that runs along side the promenade to the old town. It was our first time to Sardinia and would love to go back. The San Marco has AC but at a charge. However there was a constant breeze, so personally we did not find it necessary. It was very hot last week mid to high 30 C. At night it was very comfortable. There is a tourist tax that has to be paid in cash to the hotel before departure. I would highly recommend The San Marco. There is free wifi in reception which works very well. Thanks for a great vacation.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool, which was quiet with a constant sea breeze. Balcony had table & chairs.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wicklowgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

A short list of + and -

-Hotel is really worn-out, needs upgrading
-Beds are hard as a pile of rocks
-Hotel restaurant is not good at all
-Our room with no balcony felt like a prison cell, and sadly the hotel decorations matched the feeling (and we were not even in the cheapest room)
-The pool is small and there are only like 6 sunchairs at the pool

+Hotel beach is beautiful and sunchairs cheaper than anywhere else in Alghero
+Location is great, you are at the beach and still within a walking distance from the central (and Maria Pia white sand beach)
+Staff is super friendly and helpful, especially the beach bar workers

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Riikka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Spent a week, enjoyed the stay. Great location, decent enough restaurant, friendly service. Got probably the worst room in the hotel with no balcony, but didn't mind as the beach is literally 20 meters from the hotel and only spent the nights in the room.

Some work could be done on the rooms, at least on the air conditioning and beds, but still great value for the money.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pekka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from an excellent stay at San Marco apartments. We arrived on early flight but were allowed into apartment by one o clock. Free wifi in rooms, reception and beach! Apartments were spotless, spacious and comfortable. Lovely decor with art pieces on walls. Lots of storage for clothes cases etc. Kitchen well equipped with all u need-not much surface space for prep but nothing you won't work around. Balcony had table n 4 chairs too. We only had 2 in Apt so ample space. Cannot praise the staff enough-cleaners were sooooo lovely and excellent at their work. We ate twice in poolside restaurant n food was delicious, atmosphere fab, staff excellent! Also had lunch on beach n it was delicious too! Lady and gent on reception were very efficient at check-in and right throughout our stay. We never went near the pool as the beach is literally across the road! There is a shortage of sun beds at the pool-but as I said the beach is across the road. Very safe as not that deep and gentle waters for kids. Ate in the Catina tex mex at side of San Marco and highly recommend it. The Santa Cruz restaurant nearby was rather underwhelming in atmosphere, service and food. The old town is only short walk away and lovely to wander around, the Neptune caves are stunning but it is like a cattle mart being herded through! We took trip to Corsica and really enjoyed it! The local market in alghero on a Wednesday morn is fab to wander around. Shop only a street over from hotel with all you need. 10km cycle path and lots of places to hire bikes. Hotel only 15 mins from airport, beach bus runs along coast, etc. Had a fab trip and a fantastic stay in San Marco apartments

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank auldnag a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews