We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Codavolpe
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
San Demetrio Hotel(Catania)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$115
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Royal(Catania)
US$122
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rigel Hotel(Catania)
US$91
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$482
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Residence La Vetreria(Catania)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
27
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
12
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Codavolpe is situated in a great citrus grove. From this beautiful place we daily had our trips to the awesome sights of this region.
The appartment we had was an open planned living room/kitchen, a bath room and a loft with a double bed and a single bed. With a ceiling van, wich was very necessary this time of year!!
The kitchen utensils were minimal. The appartment was well maintanined and clean.
The owner of the property, Elena, is a kind, helpful woman, with a discreet attitude.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

As said in other reviews, this accommodation is on a farm which grows citrus fruit (the used to grow kiwis but are not harvesting them this year); there is a great view of the sea in one direction and Mount Etna in the other. We were a party of three retired people - one couple plus a friend, so we used two apartments. We didn't use the self-catering facilities at all, but relied on Elena's cooking. Elena, the owner, is a very friendly person who speaks English and knows a lot about Sicily, so it was a pleasure to talk with her. The apartments are big enough for a family (say 2 parents and three children) but we had them to ourselves. It was relaxing, friendly and beautiful. We thought it very good value too (prices may be different in the high season).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We went in 2011 to sicily by plane (from Netherlands). We decided to find our a overnight addresses during our trip without booking. By accident we found Codavolpe during our trip.

Due to the great experience we had, we spend a four days at Codavolpe were we enjoyed the hospitality of elena, the owner. We enjoyed the great fresh breakfast she made for us. The room for breakfast is in a beautiful characteristic house with a nice history. We did feel like being at home during our stay at Codavolpe. Also the location with many citrus trees makes it special. The location gives also a nice view over the coastline unto taormina. On the backside mount Etna is visible.

The great area close to Catania has many things to enjoy, nature but also nice towns.

We will come back to this beautiful location in several years, it was one of the best experiences we ever had during a stay at a agriturismo.

Christian & Kim

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfettagtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We spent one very pleasant night here, including dinner. The acomodation was nice, with steps to the sleeping area. When the clouds cleared there views of Etna. Elena grows a good variety of fruit and makes the preserves for breakfast. All in all a very good night.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HineNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

I have visited Codavolpe several times and I wish I could be able to spend at
least a week every year at this lovely "agriturismo". If you love nature and
to be out of the chaotic life of town to recharge your batteries, well, this
is the place! We were looking for a place close to the beach but yet far from
the chaos so we were able to enjoy the beautiful sea of sicily and to relax at
codavolpe after a long tiring day at the beach. We had our own little
apartment, lovely furnished in country style and we were able to cook our food
whenever we wanted. Elena, the owner, is a lovely lady and a great cook so we
enjoyed her cousine and we got to try many new recipees. The only thing is
that you have to book in advance your dinner because she cooks on demand. I
strongly recommend the place and I wish there could be more genuine place like
this in Sicily.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erimile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews