We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Etnea 316(Catania)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aitna B&B(Catania)
US$138
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albatro Rooms(Catania)
US$64
US$53
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
27
12
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
12
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We can't say enough good things about our stay at Codavolpe. We traveled with our family to this wonderful spot with its view of Mt. Etna and the sea. Elana, who speaks very good English, welcomed us, gave us lots of information about the area, and was a perfect host. Our accommodations were comfortable and the Sicilian breakfasts Elana made us were delicious-bread, homemade jams, endless coffee, fresh fruit, and wonderful conversation. Codavolpe is a short drive to Catania, Taormina, and Mt. Etna. We saw the markets in Catania, shopped and toured Taormina, went to the top of Mt. Etna, and then returned to Codvolpe, where we were able to cook a wonderful dinner in the well-appointed kitchen and enjoy the peaceful surroundings. We would highly recommend Codavolpe. It's just wonderful. Thank you, Elana.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank ciaomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Codavolpe is situated in a great citrus grove. From this beautiful place we daily had our trips to the awesome sights of this region.
The appartment we had was an open planned living room/kitchen, a bath room and a loft with a double bed and a single bed. With a ceiling van, wich was very necessary this time of year!!
The kitchen utensils were minimal. The appartment was well maintanined and clean.
The owner of the property, Elena, is a kind, helpful woman, with a discreet attitude.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Henk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

As said in other reviews, this accommodation is on a farm which grows citrus fruit (the used to grow kiwis but are not harvesting them this year); there is a great view of the sea in one direction and Mount Etna in the other. We were a party of three retired people - one couple plus a friend, so we used two apartments. We didn't use the self-catering facilities at all, but relied on Elena's cooking. Elena, the owner, is a very friendly person who speaks English and knows a lot about Sicily, so it was a pleasure to talk with her. The apartments are big enough for a family (say 2 parents and three children) but we had them to ourselves. It was relaxing, friendly and beautiful. We thought it very good value too (prices may be different in the high season).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We went in 2011 to sicily by plane (from Netherlands). We decided to find our a overnight addresses during our trip without booking. By accident we found Codavolpe during our trip.

Due to the great experience we had, we spend a four days at Codavolpe were we enjoyed the hospitality of elena, the owner. We enjoyed the great fresh breakfast she made for us. The room for breakfast is in a beautiful characteristic house with a nice history. We did feel like being at home during our stay at Codavolpe. Also the location with many citrus trees makes it special. The location gives also a nice view over the coastline unto taormina. On the backside mount Etna is visible.

The great area close to Catania has many things to enjoy, nature but also nice towns.

We will come back to this beautiful location in several years, it was one of the best experiences we ever had during a stay at a agriturismo.

Christian & Kim

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfettagtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We spent one very pleasant night here, including dinner. The acomodation was nice, with steps to the sleeping area. When the clouds cleared there views of Etna. Elena grows a good variety of fruit and makes the preserves for breakfast. All in all a very good night.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HineNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews