We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
US$189
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rigel Hotel(Catania)
US$86
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Accatania(Catania)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
368
592
204
48
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
592
204
48
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachclose to the airportcatania airportfree towelsnice hotelbeach holidayflight pathpool bardel solebus serviceend of septembermain roadbreakfast buffet iscity centresea viewan overnight staybusy road
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Excellent hospitality and delicious quality food in the Dining Room Thanks to Manager Alex and his team especially Francesca and Anna Rosita Quiet and relaxed and a short walk across the road outside to excellent clean private beach with again great helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshireroots2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi ro for your stay in Catania and having spent your time giving us such a nice feedback.
I'm glad to see that your stay was great, and you enjoyed our product and our service, mainly dedicated to guest experience and your satisfaction.
Seems now we have a new fan!
Hope to welcome you back again soon,
Best regards,
Agata Messina
Quality Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in NH Catania for 1.5 months for work. Nice and cosy hotel with good breakfast spread. Lunch and dinner over the weekend at the hotel was good too. Opposite the beach and have some good eateries within walking distance. Near to work at ST. Near to the airport. Nice rooms.

Downside is however since it is near the airport, tends to be quite noisy. Also gym lacks equipments maybe because the gym is rather small. Hotel is however quite far from city center. Needs a taxi to get to the city center

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank suzlianas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for their time by sending your review and for the trust you have placed choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi. I very much appreciate your comments that I shared with all staff. They are the symbol of our excellence, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous efforts to satisfy our customers. I assure you that comments like his give us the incentive to continue in our daily effort and is our main aim to ensure that the customer may be surprised and feel special during their stay at our hotel.
We hope to have you soon again our guest, to try also to transform its "Good" to "Excellent".
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This hotel is convenient to the airport for an overnight stay. However, there is a set price for the taxi from the airport of 20 euros. It is a comfortable older hotel that has been nicely renovated. The pool was lovely and very large. Service was as expected in a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Foodies2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,
First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for their time by sending your review and for the trust you have placed choosing NH Parco degli Aragonesi. I very much appreciate your comments that I shared with all staff. They are the symbol of our excellence, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous efforts to satisfy our customers. I assure you that comments like his give us the incentive to continue in our daily effort and is our main aim to ensure that the customer may be surprised and feel special during their stay at our hotel.
We hope to have you soon again our guest, to try also to transform its "Good" to "Excellent".
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The first impression was not good, arrived at the reception and the receptionist Lucrezia was talking to her colleague and didn't greet us, we wait couple of minutes until she finished her conversation. We make the check in and went to our room around 1pm, the corridor was full of blue bags with dirt linen and a vacuum cleaner on the path. The room size is small but ok, the bathroom is very very small that you cant go to the loo with the door opened, not very well cleaned. The doors to the garden was very dirt that you couldn't see the beautiful garden. Went to rest after lunch at 3pm, 30 minutes later a lady from minibar woke me up because she forgot to replace the minibar and said if she didn't replace it the Hotel would charge me for something from the previous guest.
The worst thing was next morning, went to bed at 5am and at 9 am the housekeeping was with her colleague talking and laughing so loud that I had to get up and complaint.
Will never go back to have the same experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nahiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel, NH Parco degli Aragonesi, by choosing us for your stay in Catania.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comments will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations.
We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Agata Messina
Quality Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The hotel is really not worthy of the money one pays for a night but it is of course highly practical if you are returning a car to Catania airport the next morning. Beware of prices at the lobby bar which are prohibitive. The room and bathroom are somewhat worn out but remain clean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank djopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giovanni c, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel, NH Parco degli Aragonesi, by choosing us for your stay in Catania.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comments will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations.
We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Agata Messina
Quality Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews