We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,952)
Filter reviews
1,952 results
Traveller rating
1,093
697
122
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,093
697
122
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar executive room roof restaurant via etnea mount etna sicilian breakfast the main street an upgrade central location reception staff per day top floor would highly recommend this hotel comfortable hotel excellent location arancini within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,952 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay and the buffet breakfast is amazing.. It’s probably one of the best hotels and dead centre of everything so from here we can walk out of our hotel and left or right we have restaurants and shops everywhere!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sgwaterproofing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Front Office at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear guest,
we truly appreciate you have taken your time to write about your enjoyable honeymoon stay at Palace Catania here on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are happy to read your nice comments about our included buffet continental breakfast and our good location. We do always our best to make every stay as enjoyable as possible, because Gruppo Una takes care of all our guests. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again as our appreciated guests in order to enjoy of all our services among which for example our breakfast a la carte on our breath taking roof top resataurant.

Warmest regards
Valentina Lanza
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

I am at this hotel now. Arrived early afternoon yesterday. My room was very hot and no air was coming from the AC vent. Complained and was told just wait. Others in our group had the same problem and got the same answer. We complained again in the evening and at bedtime. The answer was always just wait. Finally at midnight opened the window for a little cooler air and mosquitoes.
The bathroom is very old but it works. Staff has obviously not been helpful. Breakfast was acceptable.
Since a good nights sleep is most important for me, this hotel is not acceptable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Handywoman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Responsabile reception at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Handywoman9,
first of all, we apologize for the inconvenience occurred, and that affected the entire hotel due to a temporary failure of a machine that required the intervention of the extraordinary maintenance and that could not be solved by the staff.
We have also sent all our guests a letter of apology informing them about the resolution of the problem and we are pretty sure you received it as well.
We do really hope to have the opportunity to let you try again our hospitality and our service: our goal is to make our guest stay as memorable experience so we are really sorry we didn't do it with you.
We strongly hope that you could choose us again for a next stay in Catania,
Best regards
Marta Santomauro
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

We recently spent two nights here and were quite happy with the room size and hotel conveniences. It is centrally located in the centre of Catania. Our room was comfortable and clean making for a good night's sleep. The rooftop restaurant and bar were nice with a great view of Mt. Etna on a clear day.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Sir and Madame,
thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed to room and location of the hotel and our panoramic Etnea Roof Bar & Restaurant as well.

We certainly appreciate your patronage and the helpful recommendations to our TripAdvisor community. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Rita Monfrini

Guest Relation

Palace Catania UNA Esperienze




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Only received housekeeping services two out of the three day stay. Hidden parking charges for non valet service and for as expensive as our dinner was waiter never asked if we wanted to be served bread!Nice room but I just don't think it provided services I expected.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_ehowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, FRONT OFFICE at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear G_Ehowes,
thank you for sharing your time to post your review on TripAdvisor, which helps us to monitor our services and if necessary to improve them.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your room, and we apologise for those points that did not reflect the service we would like to provide you as our valued guest.
Our hotel has a parking space with a daily supplement that includes the valet parking service, however in the garage there is also the price list with the rates shown. We are sorry if we didn't inform you properly.
We provide every day the housekeeping service a part in case of not disturb sign, in order to respect our guest privacy, the service is not performed.
We regret to read your feedback about the restaurant, our staff is usually appreciated for the kindness and the attention to our guests, however all our guest comments give us the opportunity to continue to improve our performance, because our goal is to make our guest stay memorable experience.
Looking forward to welcome you back again.
Kind regards,
Francesca Garzetti
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Best location in Catania!
Breakfast was good, the gym is basically equipped and the staff was friendly and helpful.
We stayed in the hotel twice and the second time got upgraded to the suite.

Strongly recommend having breakfast on the rooftop at least once. Requires additional payment but the view is breathtaking.

Room tip: Definitely the breakfast on the hotel roof!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHotelPalace, Front Office at Palace Catania | UNA Esperienze, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Mr. Daniel K,
we truly appreciate your taking the time to write your feedback about your stay at UNA Hotel Palace in Catania on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and your kind comments regarding your recent stay are very important to us.
Wishing you all the best, we wait with great pleasure for your next stay here, closer and closer to your desires.

Warmest regards
Imma Polimeni
Front Office
UNA Hotel Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews