We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
9
20
20
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
20
20
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the San Michele Inn in Catania. I'm highly annoyed to see that I have been billed twice for the same stay. I would advise anyone who has stayed at this hotel to check their credit card statement. It's not pleasant to be double-charged!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TallMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Very basic hotel on the top floor of an old building,which means stairs to climb. Might put some people off.
Staff very friendly but very little English spoken. Great reason to learn some Italian.

Our room was light and airy,on a corner so we had two balconies.
Bathroom basic; sink,bidet,WC and a very good shower. Lots of fresh clean towels.

Breakfast was also basic, no fruit, all food packaged,(long life not fresh) but edible. The coffee that went with it was magnificent. Unlike some other places I have stayed where the breakfast was let down by the poor coffee.
Place is easy to get too and from. The airport bus stops really close by and everywhere in town is within easy walking distance,
Very safe and rather classy area,which makes the price here rather remarkable

Just superb value for money

Room tip: Small hotel with very few rooms We had an excellent corner room
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is just the kind of place I love to stay when I'm in Europe: small, cheap, quirky, old, full of character and history. And unlike some of those places, it's also well-run, clean, well-equipped, spacious, and convenient. I loved being greeted cheerfully every time I came in. My high-ceilinged room had balconies, an air conditioner, closets with hangers, and en-suite with room to dance, but a tiny shower. The disadvantages are: 1. no elevator and 60 marble steps between you and the street; and 2. the worst breakfast ever. Plastic-covered food, bad tea, worse coffee. BUT don't despair, you can join the Breakfast Refugees in the Very Very Nice cafe downstairs. Just add three euros to each night's cost and you're all set. I recommend this place, and I would go again.

Room tip: Room five is the big one with 3 beds. Some of the others are small.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

This is actually an apartment located at the second floor (no elevator) with six rooms. The main advantages are the nice position (close to the city centre) and the price (we spent 55€ for a double room private ensuite). The breakfast is nothing special, I do not think that the old man at the reception can speak english, and the rooms on the street are a bit noisy (there is a lot of traffic!). No internet. However, I would recommend it: it is clean, it is typical, and it is cheap.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mani79Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews