We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Cibele”
Review of Villa Cibele

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Cibele
Ranked #36 of 49 Hotels in Catania
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in an almost dangerous and poor neighborhood of Catania.
The exterior pictures make you believe that the whole building is the hotel! But its just the shabby ground floor and the rooms are oriented to inner courtyards with no light or towards a courtyard with a noisy parking.

If you can, try to avoir this place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MichealHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Rooms are extremely clean. We had a kitchenette in the room as well. Everything was in pristine condition. The car parking is very safe for your car. Service was very helpful.
For 60 Euros, the double room was great.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FuserGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Location of hotel is very poor. It is in residential area and you don't have any restaurant near to hotel.
During our stay WiFi didn't worked. Day 1 breakfast was Horrible. No warm dishes. We asked for Eggs and they told they haven't received any delivery of food. Such a horrible response from the Hotel Staff.
Hotel is no way a 4STAR hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Ville Cibele is a well situated, family oriented hotel for anyone visiting Sicily for a few short days. Located just off of Catania's northern ring road (easy access to the airport, Mt. Etna and highways to Messina and Palermo), the hotel features a fantastic, helpful staff who work hard at making your stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are clean, simple and quiet. Our kids loved the bunkbed. The pillows could be better, but overall the hotel offers value for money. The breakfast, unfortunately, does come up a bit short. Adding steam trays to prevent the eggs and bacon from becoming instantly cold would be a plus. There is free, secure, guarded parking. WiFi is good throughout the hotel. The hotel is a bit of a distance from downtown. Local buses run from a nearby stop, but are infrequent. There is a supermarket around the corner, and a few take-away pizza places within walking distance. The nearest sit down restaurant, however, is a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SummitHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Stayed there for one week. We chose this place because it was closest to the hospital were my mother was taken. We told the staff that we would need a taxi every day to go back and for the hospital. They managed to bring us every day and come take us back to the hotel. The staff really is amazing and helpful for anything you need. We ate every night at the restaurant. For 15€ you could choose between antipasto, primi and secondi ( choose 2 out of the three) and you take the secondi you can also take a side dish and it is served with desert, water and wine. Every night a different menu, always tasty. One night we wanted clams and the next day the chef made his fish menu around clams. Rooms were clean, well equipped and clean. It is situated a little on the outskirts of catania but well worth it, very calm at night. And don't believe the people who say it isnt safe. Im a 30 years old girl and i walked there by myself at night without a worry. This hotel is worth a stay, especially for the staff! Thank you Andrea, Margharita, GIanluca and everyone else i forget. Great stay even if it wasn't really a vacation considering my circumstances.

Room Tip: Room 302 has 3 single beds but a huge balcony! Bigger than the room and its on the last floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Catania hotels
Centro Catania
Katane Palace Hotel
Katane Palace Hotel
#12 of 49 in Catania
752 reviews
Ognina-Picanello-Stazione
Hotel Ognina Catania
Hotel Ognina Catania
#40 of 49 in Catania
321 reviews
Centro Catania
Residence La Vetreria
Residence La Vetreria
#45 of 49 in Catania
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Borgo-Sanzio
NH Catania Centro
NH Catania Centro
#10 of 49 in Catania
1,157 reviews
Villa Del Bosco Hotel
#19 of 49 in Catania
848 reviews
Zeus Residence Hotel
#27 of 49 in Catania
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Cibele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Cibele

Address: Via Francesco Marletta 17/b, 95123 Catania, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Catania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Catania
Price Range: $100 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Cibele 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Cibele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cibele Hotel Catania
Villa Cibele Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing