We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Liberty Hotel(Catania)
US$177
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Regina Margherita(Catania)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aitna B&B(Catania)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
40
39
29
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
39
29
17
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night as we were taking the plane early morning. Its an ok hotel that is clean rated at 4 stars. I personally would not rate the hotel at 4 but rather a 3 star. Free parking is a definate plus in Catania. I would probably come back to this hotel in the future. Note that its a bit hidden between the old appartment buildings in Catania. So you will have to search for it as the GPS sends you on the bottom of a one way street and its situated 25 meters up that one way street making you have to drive all the way arround to get in that street. Breakfast was ok.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank The_Warden_of_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

I visited this hotel in 2012 and now in 2017 with friends again. Staff very welcoming and place very clean. This weekend there were works in catania that troubled the whole water system for the whole area. However even though we complained we were given a full explanation and support and how to solve the problem temporarily. They were super supportive. Free parking and it's indoors. Free wifi however at times I had to log in every time. I suggest the wifi is retested. Breakfast was good enough but not the best I had in catania. The food is definitely fresh however the juices and coffee are machine served. Acceptable but could do with a fresher product. I think this would really be a great advantage. We loved the place and we will return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jsftnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in an almost dangerous and poor neighborhood of Catania.
The exterior pictures make you believe that the whole building is the hotel! But its just the shabby ground floor and the rooms are oriented to inner courtyards with no light or towards a courtyard with a noisy parking.

If you can, try to avoir this place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MichealHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Rooms are extremely clean. We had a kitchenette in the room as well. Everything was in pristine condition. The car parking is very safe for your car. Service was very helpful.
For 60 Euros, the double room was great.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FuserGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Location of hotel is very poor. It is in residential area and you don't have any restaurant near to hotel.
During our stay WiFi didn't worked. Day 1 breakfast was Horrible. No warm dishes. We asked for Eggs and they told they haven't received any delivery of food. Such a horrible response from the Hotel Staff.
Hotel is no way a 4STAR hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews