We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
B&B.itUS$126
eDreamsUS$103
CheapTicketsUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
490
53
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
53
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private courtyard the owner the main street interior courtyard ideal location the heart of the city a great place to stay excellent breakfast visit palermo guiseppe palazzo sights politeama
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

This is a tranquil B&B just set back from the main shopping street of Via Maqueda, but only 10 minutes walk to the heart of the city of the Quattro Canti.

Another advantage is it is also not far from the airport bus route, although can be a bit tricky to find as a result of development works at Politeama at time of this review.

We had a big spacious, traditional room, which was spotlessly clean. Excellent daily breakfast, taken in the conservatory reception area and what seemed like an inexhaustible supply of bottled water in our room fridge. Giuseppe the owner was pleasant and welcoming, all in all a great place to stay and base to explore this fantastic city.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank DavidKaren23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2020

This hotel is run by Guiseppe, who is absolutely charming. The position in Palermo is perfect, access to sights, shops, restaurants, buses are all very close by, yet it's set back off of the main street and very peaceful with excellent security. The premises are spotlessly clean, decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Breakfast was amazing and nothing was too much trouble for Guiseppe and his staff. I can't recommend this highly enough, it was a great find and next time we visit Palermo we will head straight for the Palazzo Pantaleo. Thank you so much Guiseppe, we loved staying with you and hope you'll have us back next time!

Room tip: We were in room 5 which was more like a suite with a sofa bed for families if required. All rooms appeared to be quiet.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank janetcO5208WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We stayed at Palazzo Pantaleo for 4 nights over New Year 2020 and were delighted with our stay. The guest house is amazingly well located - close to everything yet very quiet - and it has a really charming, slightly eccentric, old world atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and attractively decorated, the bathrooms are very good and the breakfast is excellent. Guiseppe, the owner, is a most delightful host.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A5371UHhelenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzo_pantaleo, Proprietario at Palazzo Pantaleo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Friends,
your review is the best gift that one host can receive.
Thank you very much
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

The best thing about the place is the friendly and helpful hotel staff and the host Guiseppe.

The next best thing about this hotel is its location. It’s along the high street of Palermo. Everything we wanted to see in Palermo was within walking distance—from the fresh produce market to Prada.

The third best thing is that there is space in the hotel grounds for parking.

The room was comfortable; the bathroom was sizeable. Breakfast was simple but offered the combination we liked.

All in all, a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Panguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzo_pantaleo, Proprietario at Palazzo Pantaleo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

thanks very much for your kind and nice review.
this is the best gift that an host can receive.
Happy New Year
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The rooms (and bathrooms) were large, spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. There is a mini fridge for water. The breakfasts in the morning are fantastic - pastries, fruit, ham/cheese, cannolis, tea/coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice (delicious!). The location is central to restaurants, both local and touristy, as well as a lot of shopping. The 2 theaters are right next door. The best part of the place is the host, Giuseppe. He goes out of his way to welcome you and make you feel at home. He is a very kind human being. We came in very late and left very early and he was able to accommodate us and arrange for transportation in the wee hours of the morning. We will definitely stay here again and you should too.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank nilashag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palazzo_pantaleo, Proprietario at Palazzo Pantaleo B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

dear Nilasha and Purba,
hoping you are well,
I do not know how to thank you for this wonderful review. I do not know if I really deserve it, but I'm very grateful to you, because these wonderful reviews determine the success of my small hotel.
I hope one next time to meet you again.
An affectionate greeting from
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews