We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$51
View deal
Etrip
US$43
View deal
Hotels.comUS$51
PricelineUS$53
Trip.comUS$45
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
89
49
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
49
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace the rooms were nice great hotel perfect location lobby terraza heart shower city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

Stay away from this hotel if you have an issue with bathrooms not being cleaned on check in, rooms smelling of mold, and black worms that appear on your ceiling. Noisy, dirty, and frankly not worth the location—the images on the site have no bearing in reality—you’re better off staying somewhere else. Truly the whole hotel is a dump. Explore some of the B&Bs just outside the historic centre. I changed hotel the first night, and so glad I did.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2021

Thinking this would be a b&b we arrived to find a very modern hotel on the site of a former palazzo with a lobby full of people checking in and out or generally enjoying themselves. We had an extremely spacious no frills room overlooking a gorgeous square. The bed was very comfortable. We didnt have breakfast as its right in the middle of the city. The rooftop bar which opens at 1830 is amazing with reasonably priced cocktails. They dont seem to mind at all if you just want to sit outside and enjoy the view.
The only offputting thing is the extremely loud amplified music from buskers at the Quattro Canti pedestrianised area. The hotel needs to sort that out. Even with well glazed windows, the noise still came through.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CGL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

The location is very handy for tourists and consequently one should not expect a good nights sleep. Ridiculously loud music coming from a bar outside until late at night. There is no top sheet on the bed and the comforter is much too heavy. Perhaps if the air conditioning functioned it wouldn’t be a problem.Thought it might be a nice reprieve to sit on the terrazza upstairs but no admittance unless you purchase something from the restaurant, so back to the dismal room to stare at the curtains that you do not want to open. The staff is very helpful and cordial.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnstonstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent, very central location close to cathedral, pretoria, markets, shopping, restaurants and train/bus station.
Very straightforward modern design, all very clean snd highly functional. Rooms are equipped with a/c, tv, hairdryer, fridge.
The staff was utterly kind and helpful — and multilingual. I loved staying here.
Especially the breakfast on top of the roof terrace was amazing due to the views!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Nina_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

I was a bit disapointed by the room I got. It was located just next to the elevator. Therefor it was very noisy. Also the room furniture and bath was very old fashioned. The shower head did not fit into its fitting and kept falling down during taking a shower.
The good thing about my stay was the VERY friendly and helpful staff. They did a great job.

And the location of the hotel is very good. Just next to the sight seeing hotspots.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelol355
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews