We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Hotels.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$77
eDreamsUS$70
TravelocityUS$77
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,076)
Filter reviews
1,076 results
Traveller rating
765
256
37
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
765
256
37
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants quirky decor interesting hotel boutique hotel family room triple room main sites visit palermo breakfast was excellent the location is perfect alessandro map orleans palazzo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,076 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

The service is excellent even before you arrive. You get an email asking if they can book airport transfers and at what time you are arriving to ensure arrangements are made for those arriving after reception closes at 9 pm.

When you arrive they offer you coffee and give you a personalized explanation of the main sites and recommended hotels with a map explaining how you find them.

They kindly allowed me to check in early and as I was leaving at 4:30 AM left a huge tray of fruit, fruit juice, coffee and a croissant in my room in the evening so I could have an early breakfast. (Picture below). Quite a change from the usual biscuits or stale sandwich.

My room was small but the bathroom spacious. The entire building and rooms are extremely well decorated. Aircon forked great.

The location is perfect. Walking distance to everywhere and five minutes walk from a train stop (Palazzo Réale Orleans) going directly to the airport (40 minutes).

The price is very reasonable but I was glad I had ear plugs as the sound of mopeds would otherwise have kept me awake.

I’d stay here again though.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Poleinahole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed here two nights, first night we were overbooked (with no explanation) and given the choice of the "family room" - very low head room and a broken shower - or a triple room with one large window looking into the hotel lobby!
Asked to move to our originally booked room for the second night (which was very nice and as advertised).
Upon checkout the staff tried to charge us for breakfast as well as city tax, despite our booking (made through their website) clearly stating that breakfast was included! No mention of compensation (or even apology) for the overbooking either.
While this left a sour taste in our mouth, the hotel and breakfast were both really lovely, in a great area and perfect for a short city break in Palermo. Hotel itself is worth 5 stars, but the attitude of the management brings it down to 3.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erin92andChris91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2020

We really liked this location, short walk into the centre of everything but out of it enough to feel authentic.
Staff were super friendly and really helpful
B&B was fabulous, quirky decor in a beautiful historic building. I would class this more as a boutique hotel than a B&B.
Breakfast was excellent
The only downside was no access to tea and coffee facilities outside of breakfast- I would urge you to consider coffee machines in communal area off rooms
Highly recommended and would stay here again

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redfern1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Wow Alessandro is a typical Italian, he has impeccable taste for decoration. This hotel/bnb is full of uniques treasures and is part mosque part ancient church with museum worthy statues and objects! It is right next to the Palatine Chapel and the Duomo on the heart of Palermo and Alessandro will tell all the best place to eat & what to order, what to see& do in Palermo. He is so gracious and accommodating, like an old friend. Everything is new, the beds are soooo comfortable and 5 star hotel quality but a modest price. Look no further, you have found the perfect place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 306sonjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

The location is just meters below the stairs to Palazzo Normanni and from there to many other interesting locations. The noise level was was high both from the street and other rooms. The room was very small, bathroom also tiny but everything was super clean. Breakfast was fine, a bit heavy on the carbs but balanced with a lovely fruit plate. The best part of this staying at this B&B is the young woman at the desk, she gave us the best recommendations and advice.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kciff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews