We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ai Vicere(Palermo)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Ariston(Palermo)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$133
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$70
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Palazzo Pantaleo B&B(Palermo)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$488
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$821
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
21
25
25
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
25
25
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were booked here for three nights as part of a slow food self drive tour of Sicily. Without a good GPS it would have been difficult to find but we found it tucked away out of the city. Whilst I thought that I had boarded the Marie Celeste I could not fault the hotel and the welcoming staff. The staff were able to give us ideas of what to do and where to go as well as helping me with forward bookings and the little restaurant down the road saved us driving to get a meal. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast affair. Not a bad place to go if you are driving with free parking but not if you require transport.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We visited this property as part of a package deal called 'slow food and self drive tour '
It is out of town and once was probably a wonderful hotel . It has passed its hey day . The rooms were ok . The staff were wonderful making up for the accommodation .
The breakfast was poor and cakes were stale and variety limited .
The air con stopped working and was ineffective when working . Very poor hotel
Give it a wide berth !!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank TheVenetian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Don't think that you can find this hotel and we have GPS! Unfriendly guy at the reception and old room with damaged furniture. After some talking a better room with 2 windows and more light. The restaurant they claim to have is closed. I became ill and my husband asked for some food because the few nearby restaurants were closed that night but "no", not even some crackers with cheese or ham so he went asleep without food. A member of staff only appears when you ring a bell at the reception, for the rest nobody. The terrace deserted but the only place with light.
Breakfast is very poor! The second time even worse, especially the very old bread. Somebody will bring you coffee and disappears not to come back. When we checked out we finally had a very nice man at the reception.
Airco didn't work so we had to leave the windows open but noisy outside ( dogs barking, church bells, traffic)
It was a Ghost House!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with 2 windows for some light.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranceMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The accomodations were very good and the staff was most pleasant and accomodating. The hotel provides a very comfortable atmosphere that gives a flavor for the various cultures that have inhabitied Sicily over the centuries.
The breakfast was excellent and the dinner was very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Do not believe everything the brochure tells you or get sucked on by the pretty pictures! This hotel looks great but it is miles from anywhere on a narrow, winding, extremely busy and dangerous road. The view from our room was either of the busy road or of the neighbouring house's garden, which resembled nothing more than a junkyard. On arrival we were informed that the Michelin starred restaurant was closed and that for lunch and dinner we would need to walk down the road to a sister hotel, which also turned out to be where the delightful pool pictured on the website actually is situated. The bed was too hard, the shower too small to bend down and pick up the soap in without opening the door, the sheets appeared to be clean but the bed linen and furnishings as a whole tired and in desperate need of an update. Everything in the minibar was free but then that only consisted of two bottles of water, one of fruit juice and a can of coke, there were no tea and coffee making facilities and nowhere to get a drink from because the bar was also closed.

When we braved the puddles and potholed road in the pouring rain to look for sustenance at the sister hotel we found the hotel equivalent of the Marie Celeste. The bar and restaurants there were either closed or unattended and the only signs of life were a couple of men shifting furniture, who ignored this pair of tired, hungry and increasingly frustrated travellers.

Back in our room, we too were treated to a serenade from the neighbour's Alsatian, although that conveniently drowned out the sound of the traffic and the men shouting to each other at the tops of their voices.

Contrary to a previous review, we passed a dozen or so more conveniently situated hotels as we drove to Monreale to visit the duomo, although who knows, they also may have had their very own vociferous Alsatian, non-existent pools and foodless restaurants!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SamJRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews