We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth considering”
Review of Baglio Conca d'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baglio Conca d'Oro
Ranked #83 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel is a converted mill, some distance from the centre of Monreale on a narrow busy road. However, there is ample free parking and there are buses to Palermo and a local bus to Monreale so getting about is not a problem if you don’t want to drive. This hotel has large pleasant rooms, but doesn’t offer anything other than a fairly basic breakfast – the restaurant and bar were closed when we visited – so doesn’t currently live up to the 4 star rating. So long as you know this it is worth considering as it is a good base for exploring Palermo.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guidovenezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We were booked here for three nights as part of a slow food self drive tour of Sicily. Without a good GPS it would have been difficult to find but we found it tucked away out of the city. Whilst I thought that I had boarded the Marie Celeste I could not fault the hotel and the welcoming staff. The staff were able to give us ideas of what to do and where to go as well as helping me with forward bookings and the little restaurant down the road saved us driving to get a meal. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast affair. Not a bad place to go if you are driving with free parking but not if you require transport.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We visited this property as part of a package deal called 'slow food and self drive tour '
It is out of town and once was probably a wonderful hotel . It has passed its hey day . The rooms were ok . The staff were wonderful making up for the accommodation .
The breakfast was poor and cakes were stale and variety limited .
The air con stopped working and was ineffective when working . Very poor hotel
Give it a wide berth !!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank TheVenetian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Don't think that you can find this hotel and we have GPS! Unfriendly guy at the reception and old room with damaged furniture. After some talking a better room with 2 windows and more light. The restaurant they claim to have is closed. I became ill and my husband asked for some food because the few nearby restaurants were closed that night but "no", not even some crackers with cheese or ham so he went asleep without food. A member of staff only appears when you ring a bell at the reception, for the rest nobody. The terrace deserted but the only place with light.
Breakfast is very poor! The second time even worse, especially the very old bread. Somebody will bring you coffee and disappears not to come back. When we checked out we finally had a very nice man at the reception.
Airco didn't work so we had to leave the windows open but noisy outside ( dogs barking, church bells, traffic)
It was a Ghost House!

Room Tip: Ask for the room with 2 windows for some light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranceMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

The accomodations were very good and the staff was most pleasant and accomodating. The hotel provides a very comfortable atmosphere that gives a flavor for the various cultures that have inhabitied Sicily over the centuries.
The breakfast was excellent and the dinner was very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palermo
8.2 km away
Hotel Villa D'Amato
Hotel Villa D'Amato
#31 of 98 in Palermo
47 reviews
4.9 km away
Albergo Athenaeum
Albergo Athenaeum
#41 of 98 in Palermo
352 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Villa Archirafi
Hotel Villa Archirafi
#46 of 98 in Palermo
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Guglielmo II
Hotel Guglielmo II
#1 of 5 in Monreale
155 reviews
6.8 km away
Hotel Florio Opera
Hotel Florio Opera
#47 of 98 in Palermo
144 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Bel 3
Hotel Bel 3
#19 of 98 in Palermo
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglio Conca d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglio Conca d'Oro

Address: Via Aquino 19c/d, 90131, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: $88 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baglio Conca d'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglio Conca d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baglio Conca D'Oro Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing