We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Hotels.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
PricelineUS$61
TravelocityUS$61
TripadvisorUS$58
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
160
247
234
74
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
247
234
74
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bottled water good price quality ratio recommend this hotel the bus central location walking distance three nights city kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2021

This hotel was fine, but was nothing special. The room was a bit old fashioned and it had a broken mini-fridge but there was a kettle and tea (though no free bottled water as was advertised). There was little ants on the bathroom floor too. Our room had a good sized balcony though we had to climb out of the bathroom to get onto it.

On the plus size, it was in a good location, the staff was very friendly and the room was clean.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank X1742WQlauram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servizi per gli ospiti, Proprietario at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear guest, many thanks for choosing us. In the minifridge we provide free bottled water, if you didn't find it, it's our fault and we are sorry for that. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Palermo. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021

The hotel location is good , the service is friendly , beds in Sicily in genaral are too hard , but everything else was very good, they have a regular European breadfast good enough for us we book hotel because we were planing on driving so we need a place to park , I will stay a little closer to the central station next time

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank takes2totango54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servizi per gli ospiti, Proprietario at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear guest, thank you for choosing us. We hope you enjoyed Palermo. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021

The Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal hotel is nice, well located (everything at a walking distance) and easy to find from Palermo airport (justake the bus to Palermo centrale, drop at Politeama and walk 5 minutes). The room was clean and relatevly large, breakfast was good even it was during covid. The staff was helpfull and friendly.. We recommend this hotel for a nice and easy visit of Palermo.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bouber45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servizi per gli ospiti, Proprietario at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We appreciate it. We hope to see you again, all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2021

I stayed in a hotel for 7 days in quarantine.
First off all, room needs renovation (tv, a/c, fridge...),but that is not a big problem. The main complaint concerns food, very poor quality of the food, what surprised me considering that Italian food is highly ranked in the world. It's also embarrassing for Ibis hotel brand.
Regarding service, they brought meals always at different times of course with delay. Employers should go through a school of decency before starting work at the hotel (front desk). For example, one morning after receiving bad breakfast with two slices of cheese with an egg that smelled horribly without bread, I called the Front desk and politely asked if they could provide me one loaf of bread, and her answer was that I am not only one person in quarantine, of course I never got it. Sometimes even they forget to bring meal or they brought dinner at 10pm ( after few calls) and the lunch was at 01pm, in one word TERRIBLE.
Finally my opinion is that the hotel is far away from 4 stars (no even 3).

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Lucasgggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servizi per gli ospiti, Proprietario at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Dear guest, thanks for your review. You can understand that if you were quarantined, the misures of hotel were different for the usual ones. We tried to meet your needs and in the same time to deal with the rest of the hotel, we are sorry if something went wrong but we did our best. All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed two nights here when first landing in Palermo. The hotel was nice and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The location was convenient and close to the centre and the harbour. The rooms were a bit dated and they were dark. Small window and not much light. Breakfast was simple but good. Overall fine but not sure it is a 4 star.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank denirokeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivano Ferazzoli, Direttore generale at Ibis Styles Palermo Cristal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review, hope to have you back soon!

Kind regards,

Ivano Ferazzoli, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews