We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
20
49
58
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
49
58
36
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Spent a week at the Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi. The hotel was located near the beach and the supermarket. Everything else was just within walk distance from the hotel and the buses pass through if you don't want to walk. I must say that I have never met such a helpful staff at a hotel ever as at the Addaura hotel. They were so nice and friendly that me and my friends had a hard time saying goodbye to them. The hotel staff made our stay very enjoyable. The service att the hotel is excellent.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Lilyan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

The pool doesnt have water the service is horrific the staff dont speak english and treats clients in a despicable way, the menu in the restaurant is disgusting and without variaty and the staf in the restaurant impose u what to wear, brakefast is poor if any

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager H, Direttore at Addaura Hotel Residence Congressi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Dear guest David Ruas, you well know that our pool will open at the start of june.
You know our hotel-crew is very kind. Everybody solve any problem and speaks english and french very well.
You well know at the moment at the restaurant we have about 120 workers guests every evening and someone of young waitresses don’t speak well other languages.
You are one of them and you aren’t a business man, like you said. Other 119 guests are happy about food’s taste.
You are the only disgusted.
You know although our hotel is far 150 metres from the sea, where you can take a wonderful bath, but it’s not allowed to eat wearing bathing-suit.
So we are very apologize if something is wrong for you but we take into consideration our high quality. We have never had any criticism about it.
You know also we always change the menu every day. There are available different dishes that you can choose so we can’t understand your negative review.
It is very sad to read a negative opinion like this, because kindly we told you dress properly when you are at dining room.
I hope you will do your apologize to our staff for your unfair and fake criticism.
Good bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

As with a lot of hotels in Palermo, the Adaura is well past it's use by date. We stayed here in March and it was one of the worst holidays I have ever had. We rented an apartment as we have a young child and wanted the flexibility to also cook some of the lovely local seafood. The apartment felt unloved and extremely dated. The kitchen was poorly equipped and smelt. Our "room" was at the back, with a view of a concrete wall. There was a constant noise of what sounded like a huge fan. The pool was drained and not in use. We made the mistake of eating in the hotel restaurant on our first day and the food was awful. Needless to say, we didn't return again. The hotel was supposed to be opposite a beach,but it was more of a concrete rubble than anything else. Mondello is along the road, and is a lovely area. I would stay there next time. Overall, very disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NDG_UK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff attentive and the food is lovely. Recommend the canoli.The hotel is clean and tidy,amazing view from our balcony. The perfect relaxing holiday. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baggers666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

After reading some reviews here I was worried but I didn't have to be at all ,
the staff were very friendly and helpful
The rooms spotless clean as well as all common areas
, free bus runs to the beach and main square just outside the door
Hotel may be a little dated but that didn't bother us
The breakfast was just that little bit basic but fine
the restaurant menu was very good and reasonably priced
Do hope to go back some day !,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 370helly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews