We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa D'Amato
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palazzo Pantaleo B&B(Palermo)
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
47
16
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
16
14
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I have never written a bad review on trip advisor before but I feel as though I have to write this to warn others. I turned up at this hotel today and had pre-booked and paid for three nights. I have been travelling around Sicily for three weeks staying in budget hotels, all for around the same price, and overall they have been value for money. NOT this place. I have never in my life left a hotel before but this place was uninhabitable! The room was disgusting. The whole corridor smelt of damp/sewage, the walls of the room had damp patches and the bathroom was disgusting. It's also in a rubbish area and a real hassle to get to the centre of Palermo. It looked as though the new wing may have been better but I didn't see this. It was so awful that my boyfriend and I got straight on the Internet to find alternative accommodation for our last three nights in Sicily. This was easily found and we are now in a MUCH nicer place in the centre of Palermo for the same price, also with parking. I have lost £175 for paying up front for this room which can't be refunded. Please do not make the same mistake as me. I am not fussy when it comes to accommodation, particularly when on a budget, but this was truly awful. Like I say, I have never felt the urge to write a bad review on trip adviser before but I feel a responsibility to warn others. If you have to book here, do not pay in advance and check the room first. The receptionist didn't seem at all surprised when we said we were leaving and didn't even apologise. There was no concern at all which makes me think that she knew it was a terrible room but didn't care as we had already paid and couldn't get a refund. Please avoid.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Good Morning Madame,

thank you for your rewiew.

The staff of the hotel we proposed the new room. Your reservation is for the room standard no deluxe and we givve you the standard room. It's not true that your payament advance we don't will retourn because i called the agency for cancellation no policy.

I think that every problem has the solutions. We givve you the solutions but you don't listen.

I hope that one day you can came back our customers.

Best Regards

Marco Mineo
General Manager
Hotel Villa D'Amato ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitez les chambres sur rue
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews