We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa D'Amato
Nearby Hotels
US$289
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$121
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
US$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$674
US$411
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
46
16
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
16
13
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is situated on a very busy road on a side of the city in an area where you do not want to walk alone during the night.
The rooms have a fairly good size and they have mainly everything you need but some of the things are very outdated (fridge, telephone, furniture).
They advertise free internet but it can be reached from the rooms probably because of the very thick walls of the building. One night we had a room on the bottom level and the internet was not available there and the the following night we received a room next to the receiver and the internet was coming and going.
The price is fairly decent for the area and include a good breakfast.
There is a parking at a back of the hotel with gravel only which can be full in the afternoon or close to the weekends as they have there a party space where they held weddings receptions or other parties.This can be a little bit noisy also.

Room Tip: The rooms at the reception level are easier accesible
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank oana112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Oana,

thank you for your rewiew.
The hotel has the rooms deluxe and the rooms standard. The price of the rooms standard is different of deluxe.
The recepionists are very helpful. When you ask the change of the room, immediately change this.
In hotel we are the restaurant and we are every clients. It's possibile the party but until 11 or 12 pm the music is off.
The parking area is very big, it's free and for every clients it's possibile parking the car.

Best Regards

Marco Mineo
Manager
Hotel Villa D'Amato ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I have never written a bad review on trip advisor before but I feel as though I have to write this to warn others. I turned up at this hotel today and had pre-booked and paid for three nights. I have been travelling around Sicily for three weeks staying in budget hotels, all for around the same price, and overall they have been value for money. NOT this place. I have never in my life left a hotel before but this place was uninhabitable! The room was disgusting. The whole corridor smelt of damp/sewage, the walls of the room had damp patches and the bathroom was disgusting. It's also in a rubbish area and a real hassle to get to the centre of Palermo. It looked as though the new wing may have been better but I didn't see this. It was so awful that my boyfriend and I got straight on the Internet to find alternative accommodation for our last three nights in Sicily. This was easily found and we are now in a MUCH nicer place in the centre of Palermo for the same price, also with parking. I have lost £175 for paying up front for this room which can't be refunded. Please do not make the same mistake as me. I am not fussy when it comes to accommodation, particularly when on a budget, but this was truly awful. Like I say, I have never felt the urge to write a bad review on trip adviser before but I feel a responsibility to warn others. If you have to book here, do not pay in advance and check the room first. The receptionist didn't seem at all surprised when we said we were leaving and didn't even apologise. There was no concern at all which makes me think that she knew it was a terrible room but didn't care as we had already paid and couldn't get a refund. Please avoid.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Good Morning Madame,

thank you for your rewiew.

The staff of the hotel we proposed the new room. Your reservation is for the room standard no deluxe and we givve you the standard room. It's not true that your payament advance we don't will retourn because i called the agency for cancellation no policy.

I think that every problem has the solutions. We givve you the solutions but you don't listen.

I hope that one day you can came back our customers.

Best Regards

Marco Mineo
General Manager
Hotel Villa D'Amato ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: migliori quelle con terrazzo che guardano il mare
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews