We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$254
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A'to Casa(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
US$72
US$67
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Agramante(Palermo)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Acanto Bianco(Palermo)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
US$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
530
565
176
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
565
176
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracevia romatrain stationfifth floorbreakfast and dinnercentral locationcakesmajor sitesroom was largebreakfast roommain attractionsold citythe air conditioningquattro cantimondello beachelevatornoise
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Great hotel, wooden elevator, central in town. Good breakfast, Rooms big and well furnished. The view on the roof is fabulous, enjoy while you eat or drink. Helpfull desk . Hotel with style for a good price

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 473ronaldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear 473ronaldv,
We all really thank you about yur message.
We are very glad when we read good message frin our guest.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This family owned hotel is perfectly located close to everything. The town is very walkable and there are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The service here is wonderful and friendly. Breakfast is the standard European fare, except that you get to eat it overlooking a stunning view of the city and mountains. The beds and pillows were comfortable. A/C works well also.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank PDXPdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you to you and all your family for the good feedback left in tripadvisor page.
Many good wishes from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

With Ryanair from the UK you have no choice but to arrive late in Palermo. But this hotel is 300m from the Stazione Centrale terminus of the Airport Bus service, on Via Roma (although it's easy to overlook the entrance). Save the taxi fare (the bus is just as quick) and spend it instead on an Aperol Spritz or two on the fabulous roof terrace, with the city spread out before you. It lifts the soul after a long travel day and sends you to bed happy. Nice room, memory-foam bed (so carve your own trench and climb out in the morning) and then back to the roof for breakfast and the daylight view. Close to La Kalsa district, Botanic Gardens in daylight. A fleeting visit but would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Good Morning Stephen,
thank you very much for all of us for sharing your opinion.
It's very iportant for us.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Great location. Large, clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. But noisy location. Breakfast, which was included in our booking, was great. Rooftop dining at night with beautiful views and tasty food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Sue,
good morning!
we want thanky you about your message.
See you soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I arrived into the late evening (come on Train from Taoromina)' firstly the hotel was well situatied to the train station and also to the port and I guess not too far from the airport. The room was cosy but more than met my needs it was clean, and had a great vintage lift that made me smile. I had a sound sleep and went fro breakfast the next morning in the rooftop bar. It was stunning seeing the roofs of Palermo and then the backdrop of the mountains and the sea to the other side I can still drink in that amazing view. I have since returned with friends for Prosceo and cocktails and they were literally blown away by the experience. It was also fairly near to the historic centre so you have some grat viewing ahead of you, but you will have had a sound breakfast to keep you going.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank daymoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Good Morning,
we appreciated your message, thank you for sharing your experience.
Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews