We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A'to Casa(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posta(Palermo)
US$157
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Tonic(Palermo)
US$112
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergo Cavour(Palermo)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$94
US$68
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Agramante(Palermo)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
530
566
177
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
566
177
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracevia romatrain stationfifth floorbreakfast and dinnercentral locationmain streetcakesmajor sitesroom was largebreakfast roommain attractionsold citythe air conditioningquattro cantimondello beachelevator
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Excellent rooftop terrace with lovely rooms. Nice old lift to take you up to the 5th floor. Easy check-in and secure entrance. Perfect location for exploring Palermo from the Via Roma. Would definitely stay there again when next in the city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinylittledevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
we really thank you so much about your message. Its very important for us and for all other guest reading.
We hope to see you again,
Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The hotel os located less than 1/3 a mile from the city center.
We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who advised us about parking. The hotel has 2! designated parking spots around the corner. We managed to get one of them, which was fortunate - the area is otherwise jam packed with cars.
The room was clean and OK, we had no view from our window.
The absolute highlight of the hotel is the rooftop restaurant - with a terrasse that overlooks a panoramic view over the city and the nearby mountains - it's fabulous. Also, the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Steen S,
thank you very much about your advise! It's precious for us and for all other advisors.
We are very happy aout your good feedback and we hope so much to see you again.
With our best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

First trip back to Palermo's Via Roma area since 2011. Quieter, safer and cleaner with more pedestrian only streets, fewer buzzing motos. Easy 8 minute walk from Central rail station, last stop on 6 euro bus shuttle from airport. Breakfast is sufficient, above average for Italian hotels of this class.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the longer the wait for a smallish vintage elevator, but the better the breeze through an open window. And you are closer to the rooftop restaurant with a signature skyline view.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Sue,
thank you very much about your message!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I gave this hotel an extra star rating due to the magnificent view of the cityfrom the rooftop terrace. Breakfast buffet was quite good and ours was included in the room price. Dinner was also very good.

Room Tip: Room is small but clean.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Mr Frank B
thank you for your extra star and for your message.
See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Great hotel, wooden elevator, central in town. Good breakfast, Rooms big and well furnished. The view on the roof is fabulous, enjoy while you eat or drink. Helpfull desk . Hotel with style for a good price

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 473ronaldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear 473ronaldv,
We all really thank you about yur message.
We are very glad when we read good message frin our guest.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews