We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
534
575
179
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
575
179
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracevia romatrain stationfifth floorbreakfast and dinnercentral locationmain streetmain sitesbreakfast roomcakesroom was largemajor sightsold citythe air conditioningquattro cantimondello beachnoise
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

A wonderful oasis in a bustling and fun city. Very convenient to all highlights and a terrific restaurant on the upper levels with a fantastic city view. Thanks for the rainbows every morning at breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Good Morning,
thank you for your kind message. I love rainbows too and I Always make poictures about it form terrace. So, I really appreciated your message!
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This is a traditional hotel with rooms on 6 floors and a very small old fashioned elevator. The rooms vary a lot in size and layout, ours was small and "L" shaped. The bathroom was clean but has a tiny shower. The location is great, close to everything in downtown Palermo and their roof deck has a beautiful view.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Excellent rooftop terrace with lovely rooms. Nice old lift to take you up to the 5th floor. Easy check-in and secure entrance. Perfect location for exploring Palermo from the Via Roma. Would definitely stay there again when next in the city.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinylittledevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest,
we really thank you so much about your message. Its very important for us and for all other guest reading.
We hope to see you again,
Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The hotel os located less than 1/3 a mile from the city center.
We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who advised us about parking. The hotel has 2! designated parking spots around the corner. We managed to get one of them, which was fortunate - the area is otherwise jam packed with cars.
The room was clean and OK, we had no view from our window.
The absolute highlight of the hotel is the rooftop restaurant - with a terrasse that overlooks a panoramic view over the city and the nearby mountains - it's fabulous. Also, the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteenS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Steen S,
thank you very much about your advise! It's precious for us and for all other advisors.
We are very happy aout your good feedback and we hope so much to see you again.
With our best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

First trip back to Palermo's Via Roma area since 2011. Quieter, safer and cleaner with more pedestrian only streets, fewer buzzing motos. Easy 8 minute walk from Central rail station, last stop on 6 euro bus shuttle from airport. Breakfast is sufficient, above average for Italian hotels of this class.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the longer the wait for a smallish vintage elevator, but the better the breeze through an open window. And you are closer to the rooftop restaurant with a signature skyline view.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambasciatori H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Sue,
thank you very much about your message!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews