We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Lol.travel
US$58
View deal
Hotels.comUS$77
PricelineUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
588
646
203
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
588
646
203
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace via roma top floor central station airport bus old town main attractions croissants elevator city sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2020

I was suprised how this hotel can have 4 stars. I believe there should be minmum standards. The room and toilet was soo old. In the shower and on the wall tehre was mold everywhere on the tiles. Towels need to be renewd (they were gray intead of white). The TV on the wall was literally 30x30cm... This hotel definitely needs stars reavaluation and renovation! The only positive point is its central location and very close to the main train station.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank misteryguest2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori Hotel, Altro at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear customer, we are really sorry to read your review. Your words seem really exaggerated, ours is an historic structure, the rooms are renovated, as shown in the photos on our website, so we assure you that they are in line with the assigned stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

The view from the bar on the top floor took our breaths away if was so beautiful. Please go to this bar... lovely cocktails and bar but it is all about the view which truly is magnificent.... the restaurant is open from 8 pm. We only had cocktails but the food looked good

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank johnmK3053IM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori Hotel, Altro at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Thank you for letting us a good review. It's really important for us and we appreciated it so much. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

The hotel is very well located in city center, the room and its interior is very decent. The gym is okay. One should be particularly careful when using the TRX bands. However, the breakfast does not correspond with the standard of a 4 star hotel - plus you have to pay for each item.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank fabiangb1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori Hotel, Altro at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Dear Fabian, thank you for letting us a review, it's very important for us. I'm sorry that you didn't like brekfast on our rooftop. I hope you will come back again to try our buffet, without COVID restrictions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Hotel Ambasciatori was the base for my stay in Palermo, an excellent situation right on Via Roma, minutes from the bus/train station and in the middle of all the bars/restaurants & sights.

Room was on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel, it was spacious, a good size , the bed was clean and comfortable and most importantly it was quiet, the AC worked really well so returning after a day in the sun you were met by a cool room. Given the location it was surprisingly quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel is typical Italian style as you would expect, comfortable but not quite modern and stylish like a chain hotel.

The bathroom was perfectly adequate, shower was fine, again plenty of space & it was a good sized room, the bathroom window opened onto the middle atrium. There was the usual shower gels, soaps etc. Towels were replaced most days, housekeeping does not work at weekends so you may return to find your room not serviced !

Wifi was complimentary and worked really well. There was also a fridge so you could keep your water and sodas which you might have bought at the very nearby Lidl supermarket cool. First time in years actually having real room keys (3) The hotel closes at midnight so if you have a late night you have a key to open the main door to the building and also a key to open the door to your floor as it is a partly residential building and your actual room key !

There is a cute old fashioned elevator to take you to your floor but sometimes people do not close the gates & door properly which is annoying. From the 7th floor terrace there’s a wonderful view , it’s also the bar , restaurant and breakfast space. Note is a private area so it is sometimes closed for parties/events. My vodka tonic was very good, superb refreshing tonic water with an excellent taste.

Service throughout my stay was friendly and welcoming, there was always someone on reception except when it closed late evening until 09.00 Sadly, due to covid-19, breakfast is no longer buffet so you preorder the night before which was not great. An order of fried eggs consisted of 1 fried egg which at €4 was a little mean, the coffee was good, a croissant €2 , fruit and other items priced accordingly so unless you want to pay for breakfast with a view, there were many places on Via Roma offering more value, up to you.

I liked the hotel, it was walking distance to everywhere and a good choice if you want a reliable choice while in Palermo without breaking the bank.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank UncleDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori Hotel, Altro at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Thank you for choosing us and letting us a such detailed feedback. We really hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020

Was an awesome stay in downtown palermo. Comfortable bed, great rooftop, secure and great friendly staff.

Would highly reocmmend and would return if we come back to Palermo.

Right close to all main attractions of palermo

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank alexbona000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambasciatori Hotel, Altro at Ambasciatori Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Dear guest, thank you for leaving us such a good score. Your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you again in our hotel in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews