We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Expedia.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Priceline
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Hotels.comUS$31
TravelocityUS$31
eDreamsUS$30
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
135
190
74
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
190
74
33
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located in a loud neighborhood and not as central as we wished. The reception people were friendly. The car was parked by a hotel employee in a save area (we paid around 13€ for 1 night). The room and the bath were small but clean. The breakfast buffet was complete. I would recommend to have check the distances from the spots you plan to visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PriscillasWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vecchio Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear PriscillasWorld,
thanks for sharing your opinion.
We are located in the city center, a few steps from the main Tourist Attractions.
We hope to welcome you back again soon for a 100% satisfactory stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

Having read some of the reviews I went with some trepidation, but gotta say the hotel was more than fine, breakfast plentiful, staff fabulous and only too pleased to assist with any enquiries, the area it's situated in is on the doorstep of the centre of the city and everywhere is in walking distance,it's very lively outside the hotel especially weekends when all the local young people gather, chatting and listening to loud music but to me that added authenticity to the trip,never felt intimidated as some have said and really enjoyed it, so to sum up, forget what you've heard it's fabulous, and that's from two 60year old lol

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NottinghamMagpiemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vecchio Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Many thanks for this wonderful review.
We are so happy reading your words.
Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

The setting is in an old part of Palermo and it is very noisy especially at night ... lots of loud music, barking dogs. The streets are littered in trash so it does not make the hotel very appealing. Our room had no square walls so furniture placement was difficult ... if you had to get up in the night - you had to be very careful that you did not bump into the bed .. other furniture etc. Breakfast was okay but we had three dinners that were not great. They had to bring the food in from either another hotel or a caterer and it was not hot. The staff were hard working and willing to please but the hotel does not look like the photo that is shown .... the lobby is right on the street and there are no pools.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 327pamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vecchio Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Guest!
We read with regret your disappointment about the quality and service received during your visit. Although we are really struggling to recognize our Hotel in your words, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to give to you the excellence that we usually offer. Let us to point out that our hotel is located in one of the folkloristic places of the city, in the heart of Palermo and it is sometimes a little chaotic but characteristic, trendy and absolutely safe.
Pool? We don't have any pool!
We hope that in the future you can give us the chance to change the negative impression we have left to you. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

It is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The area is noisy, the streets are littered with garbage and broken beer bottles. The meals are brought in from a sister hotel so are not hot. The staff do an excellent job, they are friendly and work hard to solve any problems. I would not stay here in the future.

Room tip: Pick one on the side alley way at the back.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ALSGoderich_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vecchio Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review. Our hotel is located in one of the folkloristic places of the city, in the heart of Palermo and it is sometimes a little chaotic but characteristic, trendy and absolutely safe. All rooms are well soundproofed.
We hope to see you again for a more enjoyable stay.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Far too small a hotel as with a group.Took 15 mins to use small lift to get to room.Sent to outside hotel for evening meals.First night appalling meal.Set in poor neighbourhood.The side of the hotel we were had family who lived underneath wandering around at midnight with noisy children and dog.Breakfast room too small,no table available at 7.05am.Virtually non existent bar.Rooms found by party to be all small and showers you could hardly turn around in.
Incomprehensible how this is a 4 star hotel.

Room tip: Find a different hotel.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quest159136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHS_HOTELS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Vecchio Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Quest159136, we read with regret your disappointment about the quality and service received during your visit. Although we are really struggling to recognize our Hotel in your words, please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to give to you the excellence that we usually offer. Let us to point out that our hotel is located in one of the folkloristic places of the city, in the heart of Palermo and it is sometimes a little chaotic but characteristic, trendy and absolutely safe.
We hope that in the future you can give us the chance to change the negative impression we have left to you.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews