We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at this B&B.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palermo Mare Holidays
Ranked #14 of 212 Speciality Lodging in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Once I arrived at the airport I made a phone call and the manager of the accommodation came to pick me up, of there is a fare for the transport. He was kind and helpful in helping me settle in. My apartment was huge and very clean, the spacious accommodation consisted of, 2 bedrooms, nice bathroom, large kitchen, large flat screen tv and kitchen utensils. Balconies back and the front of the apartment overlooking the old town. The public transport runs in front of the accommodation. Shops and restaurateurs around. I found it quite relaxing to walk around the area, sampling foods and communicating with the locals.
I can confirm that if you want to upgrade your room, it costs only 10 to 15 euros. The owners are very kind and are always ready to assist and it takes only a phone call or email.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Giovanna186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWW_PALERMOMARE_IT, Direttore at Palermo Mare Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017
Google Translation

Gentile cliente, molte grazie per i suoi complimenti!
Sono lieto che Palermo Mare Holidays abbia rispecchiato le sue esigenze vacanziere. Le ricordiamo che Palermo Mare Holidays è una Casa vacanze, non un b&b. Siamo contenti che abbia apprezzato la nostra vista sul mare di Palermo attraverso il nostro Terrazzo solarium. Questo è un aspetto che differenzia la nostra struttura dalle altre, oltre la vicinanza al mare e al centro di Palermo e l'ottima ristorazione locale a base di pesce.
Per ritornare da noi, non esiti a contattarci al tel. + 39 3496103555 oppure attraverso la nostra mail: palermomare@live.it

Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017

We were picked up from the airport for as little as 35 euros by a guy who seemed nice. Once arrived at the appartment we were surprised as it did not had the seaview as we expected when we booked it. Then he showed us another room with seaview, however the costs were 15 euros per night more. Thats scam number 1. Then he explained we needed to cancel the booking online as we took another room, however, the advert for this seaview room was still available for people during our stay. He also explained we had to pay up everything as its mentioned on the site, well its not. Its clearly stated that beach should be on 1 minute. Scam number 2, the beach was a nice little 90! minute walk or 30 minutes by bus!

In the room what we paid more for, was very noisy as they were renovating a building next to it. So goodbye balcony seaview. Internet was rubbish as it only worked in bathroom.

We decided to go away from there after one day and booked another hotel. He didnt wanted to give the money back as he was ''just a worker'' and that he ''already confirmed the stay to the tourist department''. Total rubbish.

The area looks like Sarajevo back in the '70s and its really not safe to walk around there.

One advise : DO NOT GO HERE!!

Book a nice hotel next to Mondello beach and for sure you gonna fully enjoy Palermo to the fullest.

Room Tip: do not go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

At the risk of quoting another Trip Advisor from 2011, this paragraph sums it up: "We paid more (and cash only) for this place than most B&Bs we stayed in around the island that had a lot more to offer (charm, warm host, nice breakfast, etc). This apartment is not in a nice area and is not good value for money." This felt like a "bait and switch" operation altogether. Per printed itinerary "Sea View Exclusive for 2 people". (Expedia Itinerary -- Sorry TripAdvisor). Upon arrival, firstly NO ONE was at the property (even though it was only 4:30 p.m. when we'd arrived) and after numerous attempts to reach owner by phone, we finally got a call back on our cell. After half-hour wait in the car (which is DIFFICULT to find a parking spot for, by the way -- parking at a premium!) shown the apartment which not only was NOT a "Sea View" it was merely a SMALL BEDROOM -- NOT an apartment -- with the view of an ALLEY. "Sea View Apartment" which THOUGHT was originally booked was MORE MONEY. All transactions by the way are in CASH ONLY....so don't arrive without visiting the Bancomat first -- suspicious? As for the apartment, it was adequate, but contained no soap for bathing, and little else in the way of the creature comforts we'd found all through our travels in equally-priced B&Bs throughout our visit of Sicily till then. Since we never saw the owner again, we were unaware of a Continental Breakfast even if offered at extra cost -- no communication after our arrival whatsoever. Continuing, although adequately clean, the shower stall was "questionable" on it's cleanliness (wish I'd brought my shower thongs), and after walking barefoot in the apartment for awhile, noticed my feet to be quite dirty on the bottoms. These things may not be daunting to most -- and I honestly don't consider myself prudish in any way -- but when paying MORE MONEY for what you originally booked, one would think the price would reflect the accommodation. Think again and book elsewhere!

Room Tip: Inquire price of SEA VIEW room as they are NOT all "sea view" or similarly priced
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rozanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We had a good time here! The room was well equipped and clean! The aircondition and the fan were very comfortable. The Sunterrace was big and beautiful-the seaview specially in the evening was really great. The host was very considerate and explained everything well. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank stephabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWW_PALERMOMARE_IT, Proprietario at Palermo Mare Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you very much! It's a pleasure for us to host you! You are welcome! Our seaview terrace recently won an award on tripadvisor : ) .
If you want to book next time, please write us to our whatsupp number tel. is +393496103555. Have a wonderfull day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

a very good hotel and itinery in this voyage. sicilia is one of most beautiful places ti visit
this hotel is one of the goods: rooms, place and sea view
you can see 3 or 4 iles around that sublim you
restaurants around are nearby and with variant gastronomy
you can choose this place

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctunay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWW_PALERMOMARE_IT, Proprietario at Palermo Mare Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you very much for his stay with us!
We are all you specify: sea view, restaurants, sea, beach in a beautifull place in Palermo.
If you want to come back call us to Tel. +39 3496103555.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Politeama Palace Hotel
#10 of 98 in Palermo
1,386 reviews
Hotel Bel 3
#17 of 98 in Palermo
811 reviews
Mondello Palace Hotel
#54 of 98 in Palermo
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Hotel Joli
#26 of 98 in Palermo
636 reviews
Casena dei Colli
#27 of 98 in Palermo
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Mare Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Mare Holidays

Address: Via Torretta 7, 90147, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 212 Speciality Lodging in Palermo
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palermo Mare Holidays 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palermo Mare Holidays offers comfortable and independent double rooms, brand new, with little kitchen, tv, air condition, internet wifi free. They are sea front located in a building in the heart of the tourist sea area of Palermo.The building overlooks the gulf with views to Baia del Corallo, close to the Natural Marine Reserve of Capo Gallo and other seaside resorts along the coast of Palermo and western Sicily. Close to Palermo Mare Holidays you can find everything you need: bakery, bars, supermarkets, traditional restaurants serving fresh fish, pleasant pubs and discos nearby the sea, bus stops direction towards Palermo center or Mondello, banks and postal services. It's a good solution to visit Palermo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Palermo Mare Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palermo Mare Holidays Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing