We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming small hotel close to everything”
Review of Hotel Ariston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ariston
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Spent a lovely couple of days at the Hotel Ariston. Totally spotless and Giuseppe was very helpful indeed. No frills but everything you need for a great stay. Location is perfect and you can walk to everything. Rooms are fairly large and though we were on the street it was not too noisy. Bed was firm and the air conditioning silent.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AustraliaBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2015

The hotel is located on the 6th floor of an apartment building. On arrival in our room we had fresh fruit, water, a couple of soft drinks and a pod coffee machine - all complimentary. The room is basic but was very clean and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and helpful and it's obvious he takes a lot of pride in his hotel. We left our bags their all day after check out, when we returned we were offered a wash cloth to freshen up and a couple of bottles of water for the road. This might not seem much but for a 2 star hotel it's well above expectations. All service was exceptional. It's great location too right in the middle of town.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

We had superb time staying in the hotel, everything was perfect primarily due to care and attention to detail of the owner. He is a very nice man who keeps everything perfectly clean and looks after you very well, it was a pleasure staying there. The place itself is not luxurious but I would give it at least 3 stars. Location is perfect, rooms are nice and spacious, bathroom has great shower and is clean, breakfast pleasant. The only slight downside was a bit of a noise outside, it was never actually an issue but if you go to bed early and are a light sleeper, may be an issue for you (perhaps ask for a quiet room).

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

You couldn't ask for a better value 2 star B&B. Guiseppe was friendly and attentive. The rooms were huge and spotless, and some lovely personal touches with coffee machine in the rooms and a good, simple breakfast. Good location. Free wifi.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Maree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I booked a month ago using the Hotel's reservation portal, paid via Paypal and now 2 days before arrival I am told there is no booking in my name and no room.
I have sent them a copy of their email comfirmation and of the Paypal receipt, not only are they not responding but as I understandibly do not want to stay there now it seems I have lost 60euros!
As I am going to Palermo, but of course staying elsewhere, I will be able to add to this review what happens next....

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank aidevoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palermo hotels
Alma Hotel
#1 of 98 in Palermo
509 reviews
Politeama
Artemisia Palace Hotel
Artemisia Palace Hotel
#5 of 98 in Palermo
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tribunali
Grand Hotel Piazza Borsa
Politeama
Mercure Palermo Centro
Mercure Palermo Centro
#11 of 98 in Palermo
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ariston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ariston

Address: Via Mariano Stabile 139, 90139, Palermo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Palermo > Politeama
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palermo
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palermo
Price Range: S$68 - S$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ariston 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ariston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ariston Palermo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing