We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent restaurant”
Review of Alkimia dei sensi

Alkimia dei sensi
Ranked #91 of 2,016 Restaurants in Palermo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$69
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: ALKIMIA significa trasformare, mettere insieme, FONDERE cose diverse fra loro... due persone innamorate creano un'ALKIMIA, che unita alla passione del loro staff, diventa un'ALKIMIA DEI SENSI. Abbiamo scelto il nostro locale per la sua eleganza, perfetto per coccolare i nostri clienti con le nostre pietanze ricercate e le nostre pizze raffinate, il tutto cucinato sempre con passione e professionalità e utilizzando ingredienti di primissima qualità. Il vostro gradimento è la nostra più grande soddisfazione!
Reviewed 26 February 2018

A really nice restaurant with a relaxing atmosphere and a very pretty interior. Extensive food menu and wine list. I could not get in on the first visit (it was Valentines Day!) so booked for the the next day. Obviously worth booking.
If you are staying at the Mercure Excelsior Hotel it is within walking distance.
The service was also excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkimia D, Direttore at Alkimia dei sensi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018
Google Translation

grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely place to have a delicious meal in a friendly and warm atmosphere.

We each ordered a starter, main and dessert - all was really yummy but it did take a while to receive our mains. But that was no big deal.

The language barrier was a bit tricky but our lovely server tried her best and we used Google Translate too.

Would recommend!

Thank Rykesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkimia D, Proprietario at Alkimia dei sensi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018
Google Translation

grazie a voi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel being within the vicinity. We had a delicious dinner of prawns and fish all of which was very fresh and cooked to perfection. This was accompanied by good wine and a fantastic stout.

Thank rlew1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkimia D, Proprietario at Alkimia dei sensi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018
Google Translation

grazie a voi per essere stati nostri ospiti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Very smart restaurant interior, so we were surprised when the menu seemed to be more pizzeria and snack bar rather than smart restaurant. The menu was available in English although some of the translations (e.g melanzane parmigiana to 'aubergine pie' where not quite right). The menu consists of a limited number of antipasti, primi and secondi (no more than about five of each) and a long pizza menu...plus some street food items if you want them. I had caponata as a starter which was lovely, followed by pizza which was also good. My husbands pizza was good. Wine was reasonably priced although the list is not extensive and limoncello and coffee were offered. Service was efficient and friendly. Worth visiting. Prices were very good, bill was 70 euros for two including tip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veloist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkimia D, Proprietario at Alkimia dei sensi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

lieti che sia rimasto soddisfatto della sua cena, grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

After reading the excellent reviews given by others, we went to have dinner at this place with high expectations. The person that took care of our table, a blond woman of about 50 whose name we do not know, one of the key persons running the place took our order. We clear ask our order, in italian as one of us speaks the language as a first language. First one they brought our dishes mix up, the side dishes were put in the wrong main course. The grilled vegetables were not the ones we were told and poorly done. When we ask one of the waitress to talk to the person that took our order, she went immediately to her,who was sitting already at the entrance and she totally ignored us. Such is the case that the poor waitress that brought our bill apologized to us. During the whole dinner the attention was at best mediocre. When we left that person was still seating in the entrance and totally ignored us, not even said good night. This the first time that we ate poorly and had an awful attention in Sicily.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alkimia dei sensi also viewed

Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 
Palermo, Province of Palermo
Palermo, Province of Palermo
 

Been to Alkimia dei sensi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing