We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Wagner
Nearby Hotels
Alma Hotel(Palermo)
US$120
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Bel 3(Palermo)
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$667
US$407
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
208
218
83
27
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
218
83
27
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold worldstreet noisethe hotel staffbreakfast buffetbring earplugsscrambled eggs and baconold stylemini baropera housepastriesold palacecentral locationvery pleasant stayrooms are largegood sizecomfortable bedair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The hotel is located in a quiet street of Palermo not far away from the center of the city and it has a palace themed decoration. The staff is very friendly and they speak perfect English. It was also one of the few hotels who promised good access to the internet across the hotel that actually delivered.

The rooms are spacious and the beds really comfortable providing a great night of sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rita593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

More a four star as it doesn't have five star facilities. However, we were two couples who had good-sized rooms with good sized bathrooms, on the third floor overlooking the front street. The hotel is decorated and furnished to give a Wagnerian-era feel to the place, and the furniture in our rooms was good quality reproduction pieces. I couldn't get the wi-fi in the room to work and there is only one English-speaking channel on the TV (CNN), but wi-fi was okay in the reception and lounge area. Anyway, I like to escape all that when on holiday so it didn't bother me. Breakfast was a varied spread of hot and cold savouries, cakes and croissants, fruit etc. Staff were very helpful and I got a free bottle of wine for my birthday - thank you, hotel. Housekeeping were very good, with towels replaced not only every day, but sometimes twice a day if used before the bedtime 'turn down' visit. Location was okay and street noise minimal for Palermo (there was no bar opposite the hotel when we were there). Overall quite a good place to stay. We booked direct with the hotel through their website, and the price was better than using intermediaries.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PPET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Im not sure how this hotel got 5* as there is no pool and no other discernible facilities. The hotel is decked out to look like an old Palermo Palazzo but feels very fake. To be honest it is borderline tacky. The rooms are not expensive, but neither are they cheap (I paid $150 for a night). The hotel was dead, no bar open at 10pm. Best avoided if you are a serious traveller I would say.

Good things are wifi in rooms, and location is superb. Staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

The Grand Hotel Wagner is on a quiet street right in the old town near everything. The staff was excellent and there are many restaurants right nearby. We were in a group and they treated us very well.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CoachLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel in the centre of Palermo. Nice location and close to the train station. The staff were great and spoke perfect English. The room was a perfect size for one person and very clean. Breakfast was small but the coiffed made up for it. I look forward to returning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank AuroraSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews