We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel(Syracuse)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
137
108
42
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
108
42
18
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We only had time for one night and had the breakfast buffet which was most satisfactory. Would definitely recommend and revisit. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Dining hall has so much art and ornaments to view - really lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tos69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Unlike most sicilian ´agriturismos'--well known for their welcoming generosity, this establishment only grudgingly will acknowledge your presence. Theyir breakfast is not worth showing up for, and although they do not serve lunch or dinner ("we are NOT a restaurant'" we were haughtily told), they refused to give us the least hint or help to book meals in the area. This was in unpleasant contrast to other agriturismos where we were served sumptuous country meals as soon as we showed up. The personnel's major occupation seemed to be making sure we parked according to their rules. This establishment completely bereft of any helpful or welcoming attitude seems more like some rich landholder's tax haven then a veritable sicilian agriturismo. Rooms are very uncomfortable with beds resembling concrete slabs. Emphatically, thumbs down.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank bwilde2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at more than 30 agriturismo's and this was my least favorite. There is a big problem with mold and mildew here even though the staff said the smell was from the antiques. It is not the antique furniture but instead the wood ceilings ... even the mattress and sheets are moist. There is a huge mosquito infestation on the property. Be sure you pay for the lodging prior to your visit otherwise they will increase the price. Breakfast is mediocre and although advertised to be available from 8-10 the breads and pastries come an hour after the start. There is NO WIFI here except right next to the front desk when you check in. Was awakened at midnight with repeated gunfire.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LaLunaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

If you are in Sicily, close to Siracusa, don't miss this amazing place. Located in the beautiful land, sorrounded by fruit trees, fields and of course rares and wonderful papiri, this b&b will give you a special peaceful sensations. This property was an old beautiful house located inside the Riserva Naturale Ciane e Saline .Everything is well restored with taste, respecting the old structure and charm. Arriving by car, you could admire the beautiful wild papiri growing up in the little river. We spent here 3 nights and it was a pity to leave this place. The staff is super friendly, professional and helpful. Some rooms are located in a separated beautiful buildings close to the main one and each one has a little garden in front. The temperature inside the rooms was perfect. We didn't need any AC! We also like the breakfast: a large and good buffet will welcome you every morning. Very nice and old furnitures, will sorround you during inside the hall. Outside the main building, you can have a rest in the beautiful and well decorated garden. All around, you can ear only the "noise" of the nature. Crickets, birds, cicadas. I definitively suggest this place to all Tripadvisor community!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jhonny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Location is very good if you want to be in a quite area away from the traffic. The gardens are lovely and the staff are very helpful. You just need to rent a car but that is needed anyway in Sicily if you wish to visit many sites such as Catania, Etna, Taormina, Ragusa, Modica or Agrigento. The nearest beaches are lovely and easy to get there. We visited lots of places being based in Villa dei Papiri in about 9 days including (on top of the above) Marzamemi, Cabo della Corriente and Noto, so it is the perfect agriturismo if you are flying to Catania.

Room Tip: Ask for an exclusive Double room
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews