We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lucky find”
Review of B&B Sorella Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Sorella Luna
Ranked #69 of 237 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Having travelled for 6+ hours, we were keen to find a hotel asap and although slightly put off by the surrounding area, decided to have a look at Sorella Luna. How pleased we were; a very clean, friendly hotel, spacious room with all mod - cons and efficient A/C. Our room was dark, with little natural light but hey, we only wanted it for sleeping, so what did it matter. The hotel is ideally placed to visit either of the two ports, both being about a 5 - 10 minute walk and there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. No lift, but staff took our cases to our room without being asked. Breakfast was very good, buffert style with plenty of choice, All in all a very satisfactory hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyEnviroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

The sorella luna hotel is good value for money it is clean, the staff are helpful and very friendly. The hotel is situated in the ancient city of siracusa so much to see and do. I prefer a room with balcony when i visit again in the near future i hope the room is not overbooked. On my third stay here the senior gentleman of the hotel called me by my first name which was realy nice. Finding places to eat near the hotel is not difficult. The sorella luna is highly recommended. PS The hotel has a very attractive frontage as well as the building opposite. david nottingham

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20dburton02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Don't be put off by the looks of the surroundings: this is a very good option for Siracusa. A 5-min walk from the bus station and 10-15 min to Ortigia. Spacious and clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable rates. A room with small windows was a minor disadvantage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curupira_enfezado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Although this hotel seemed a little sleepy at the first glance, it was simple, clean and good value for money. Thanks to the kind staff, I enjoyed my stay here. The facilities were nothing special, so don't stay here if you're looking for luxary, but it was in a great location and had everything we needed. The first room we were given was really dark and the water did not drain well from the shower. To my surprise, when we asked to change rooms the staff were really kind, and gave us a different room with a sky light. THis was alot better than the corner room we had, and it was pleasingly that the staff were keen to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

The breakfast was adequate and served on a nice veranda. Although in the old part of town, its a short walk from the centre and the beach, and is ideal if you need to take an early morning train or bus. Unfortunately there is no lift in the hotel, but the staff are available to give you a hand with your suitcase if you ask.

Although nothing special, I thought this hotel was more than adeuqate and good value for money, so I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
6.6 km away
Hotel Casale Milocca
Hotel Casale Milocca
#1 of 1 in Arenella
111 reviews
1.3 km away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
5.6 km away
Le Case Al Quadrato
Le Case Al Quadrato
#1 of 1 in Fanusa
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Ortigia
Grand Hotel Ortigia
#13 of 75 in Syracuse
691 reviews
13.3 km away
Hotel Villamare
Hotel Villamare
#2 of 7 in Fontane Bianche
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Sorella Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Sorella Luna

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 23, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 237 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range: S$76 - S$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Sorella Luna 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Sorella Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Sorella Luna Syracuse, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing