We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Sorella Luna
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$117
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antico Hotel Roma 1880(Syracuse)
US$318
US$309
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
I Monasteri Golf Resort(Syracuse)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel(Syracuse)
US$307
US$298
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
US$339
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
UNA Hotel One(Syracuse)
US$1,570
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villamare(Fontane Bianche)
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
36
68
23
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
68
23
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftwardrobeterracefridgebreakfastsiracusa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Perfectly adequate. Quite a good base location-wise conveniently close to train & bus stations. A bit soul-less. Reasonable price. Old town is walkable from hotel (and more importantly no hill is involved!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeldrewVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of my single room.Nice and bright with lovely wooden beams on the ceiling.En suite was well appointed with a good,easy to use shower with plenty of shower gel etc.Lots of drawer space for clothing and I was also pleased to see a small fridge/mini bar which was a boon for keeping drinks and chocolate cool in the warm weather. The air con worked well too. The single bed was a little on the short side for me(being well over 6'),but that is nothing unusual.Breakfast was excellent, with lots to choose from and the option to eat indoors or outside in the spacious sun terrace.
The staff were helpful and friendly(a special mention for the hard working chap who served breakfast and manned the reception at night).Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Having travelled for 6+ hours, we were keen to find a hotel asap and although slightly put off by the surrounding area, decided to have a look at Sorella Luna. How pleased we were; a very clean, friendly hotel, spacious room with all mod - cons and efficient A/C. Our room was dark, with little natural light but hey, we only wanted it for sleeping, so what did it matter. The hotel is ideally placed to visit either of the two ports, both being about a 5 - 10 minute walk and there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. No lift, but staff took our cases to our room without being asked. Breakfast was very good, buffert style with plenty of choice, All in all a very satisfactory hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyEnviroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The sorella luna hotel is good value for money it is clean, the staff are helpful and very friendly. The hotel is situated in the ancient city of siracusa so much to see and do. I prefer a room with balcony when i visit again in the near future i hope the room is not overbooked. On my third stay here the senior gentleman of the hotel called me by my first name which was realy nice. Finding places to eat near the hotel is not difficult. The sorella luna is highly recommended. PS The hotel has a very attractive frontage as well as the building opposite. david nottingham

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20dburton02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Don't be put off by the looks of the surroundings: this is a very good option for Siracusa. A 5-min walk from the bus station and 10-15 min to Ortigia. Spacious and clean rooms, decent breakfast, friendly staff, reasonable rates. A room with small windows was a minor disadvantage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curupira_enfezado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews