We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A former convent”
Review of B&B Sorella Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Sorella Luna
Ranked #69 of 237 Syracuse B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I wish I could have spent more time here. This B & B is precisely the type of place we prefer. Small, clean, comfortable, some character, not too expensive. And within walking distance of public transportation. (We generally travel without a car).

This former convent has a lot of character: nice stairway, large rooms (ours at least), and wooden solid, attractive wooden furniture. Our room even had large wooden ceiling beams.

I cannot speak of the breakfast, as we left before breakfast was ready to catch an early train. The nice attendant offered to make me cappuccino, but the train was really quite early. The five minute walk to the train station at 6:45 a.m. was a breeze.

As I said, I wish I had spent more time here, walking to the sites of Syracusa, rather than having to drive from where we did stay. I highly recommend this inexpensive, charming, convenient B & B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Direttore at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014
Google Translation

Grazie di cuore arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This B and B has simple yet clean spacious rooms. Our room was a bit dark, but it was fine, considering we didn't spend much time in the room. The shower is small, but that should be expected in most European hotels. The bed was okay, but the pillows were too flat. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the breakfast was average. All in all this B and B served it's purpose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Perfectly adequate. Quite a good base location-wise conveniently close to train & bus stations. A bit soul-less. Reasonable price. Old town is walkable from hotel (and more importantly no hill is involved!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeldrewVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of my single room.Nice and bright with lovely wooden beams on the ceiling.En suite was well appointed with a good,easy to use shower with plenty of shower gel etc.Lots of drawer space for clothing and I was also pleased to see a small fridge/mini bar which was a boon for keeping drinks and chocolate cool in the warm weather. The air con worked well too. The single bed was a little on the short side for me(being well over 6'),but that is nothing unusual.Breakfast was excellent, with lots to choose from and the option to eat indoors or outside in the spacious sun terrace.
The staff were helpful and friendly(a special mention for the hard working chap who served breakfast and manned the reception at night).Would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Having travelled for 6+ hours, we were keen to find a hotel asap and although slightly put off by the surrounding area, decided to have a look at Sorella Luna. How pleased we were; a very clean, friendly hotel, spacious room with all mod - cons and efficient A/C. Our room was dark, with little natural light but hey, we only wanted it for sleeping, so what did it matter. The hotel is ideally placed to visit either of the two ports, both being about a 5 - 10 minute walk and there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. No lift, but staff took our cases to our room without being asked. Breakfast was very good, buffert style with plenty of choice, All in all a very satisfactory hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyEnviroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fratellosole, Proprietario at B&B Sorella Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us.

We were happy to have you as guests hopefully for you was

an unforgettable experience.

Thank you and arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
1.3 km away
Algila Ortigia Charme Hotel
6.6 km away
Hotel Casale Milocca
Hotel Casale Milocca
#1 of 1 in Arenella
111 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Le Case Al Quadrato
Le Case Al Quadrato
#1 of 1 in Fanusa
22 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Hotel Ortigia
Grand Hotel Ortigia
#13 of 75 in Syracuse
691 reviews
13.3 km away
Hotel Villamare
Hotel Villamare
#2 of 7 in Fontane Bianche
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Sorella Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Sorella Luna

Address: Via Francesco Crispi 23, 96100, Syracuse, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 237 B&Bs / Inns in Syracuse
Price Range: $76 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Sorella Luna 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Sorella Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Sorella Luna Syracuse, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing