We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$412
US$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$119
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Jebel Hotel(Taormina)
US$382
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
US$232
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$703
US$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel San Pietro(Taormina)
US$620
US$527
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Villa Valentina Taormina(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
259
76
35
16
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
76
35
16
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolcorso umbertomarble floorsthe main streetbreathtaking viewsjunior suiteterrace barbeautiful hoteloverlooking the baybreakfast was includedan upgradethe cliffcentral locationfour nightsbooked this hotelfresh fruitionian sea
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel: Very good, great pool area and a great bar. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is wonderful and the restaurant has a great sea view. Rooms: Wonderful room, with a great balcony with sea view. Great and big bathroom and clean. Location: Very good. Located inside the city center with access by car through the back entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

It is undoubtedly the best hotel in Taormina. We've stayed at lot of fantastic hotels around the world, and the Metropole is right up alongside the very best. Indeed, there was something very special about the Metropole. It was was such a beautiful and peaceful place to stay with breathtaking views, helpful staff and excellent location.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Austyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It's all but easy to find the Metropole Hotel when you are driving a rental car and do not know the city of Taormina. Put "Via Roma" in your GPS, not the hotel address... It will save you about an hour driving through one way or dead end streets barely allowing for one car to pass at a time. But once you manage to get to the hotel, your holiday can start. Lxuruous and spacious rooms with stunning views, excellent breakfast, outstanding service. Located in the heart of the city, everything is walking distance. The hotel can be somewhat noisy, even at night, but then again, you are in the city! Visiting Taormina and staying at Metropole is the right cocktail mix for a good start of your Sicily Tour, like we did.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel as a perfect location right in the village, overviewing the sea. There is a great terrace there there is the bar, the restaurant and the breakfast place. The bar is hosting a excellent Jazz band every night which make it the best place to have a drink in the evening.

We had a junior suite which was a little small for this type of room but we had a very big terrace with a private jacuzzi (which compensate the inside small size)

Overall we had a very nice stay and enjoy the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PIXSQUARED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Metropole. It has an amazing location in the center of town next to the clock tower square. It is situated on the cliff with amazing views of the sea and the coastline. The lobby is lovely—elegant, and welcoming with a deck overlooking the water where you can have drinks or dinner. Breakfast is served on another deck overlooking the coastline. When we walked into our room, we were immediately stunned by the gorgeous view. You initially walk into a small living area with white marble floors, a couch and a table. Then you go down a steep staircase to the bedroom and bathroom. Our room had a balcony with a table overlooking the water, a very comfortable bed with gorgeous bed linens and fabulous shower with multiple shower-heads, including one that was like a waterfall. It was very elegant and comfortable and quiet. The ceilings are very high (25 feet or so) and there is a large modern crystal chandelier hanging down—it gives a feeling of space even though the bedroom is not huge. This feeling is enhanced by the deck and the view over the water. The bedrooms have all the amenities including robes, slippers, safe, minibar etc. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I would suggest parking your car in the Porta Catania, walking to the hotel and then handing over your keys to the front desk personnel. They offered to go get our car and park it in the hotel parking area. This was a great idea as we saw several confused tourists who ended up driving into the pedestrian area of town and had trouble getting out. The front desk was also good about arranging activities and answering questions. We asked about kayaking and they arranged a day at the beach club with a kayak rental. We actually enjoyed our time at the hotel pool more than the beach since Italian beach clubs, like most European beaches, have lots of chairs lined up right next to one another and there is little privacy. Our one negative regarding our stay was that the hotel had loud electronica music playing at the pool which we found was quite distracting and made it difficult to just relax and rest or read. The staff also generally made good restaurant recommendations—two were very good (Casa Gugli and Maffei’s) and one was marginal (Tavernetta). We hope to return to the Metropole soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DiscerningTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews