We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

My wife and I were on a cruise and when docked in Messina we decided to visit the hillside town of Tauromina and when there visited the Metropole Hotel. This was a 5 star hotel and the food and service was certainly that. A superb location with breathtaking views and a pleasure to visit. A little pricey but well worth a visit.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the bay is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

Location of this hotel is strategic and the best possible. That much that I didn't ant to leave the hotel and come down to the beach and I am the person who prefers sea over swimming pools. The view from the infinity pool is that much good. The hotel is boutique, has only 27 rooms, very classy and stylish. Front desk staff exceptional!! Also the best pizza I have ever had in my life and I ate a lot of pizzas all over the world. I would choose this hotel again!

Room Tip: with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Milena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a central area in Taormina right where you want to be! Excellent staff, amazing rooms and amazing view! The staff was magnificent and very helpful. The rooms have marble floors and very Comfortable . The pool area has a unforgettable view and not overcrowded . The main floor has a great restaurant bar and with a jazz bar several days a week. I met the most gracious staff and management who remembered our names and insured we were all taking care off. I was upgraded to a spectacular room by Raquel who by the way was a pleasure to meet!

Every staff member is pleasant and welcoming!

One of the best hotels by far!! Great job to all the staff members and I hope to see you all again!!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone ! Wish all hotels can mirror Metropole in Taormina.

Thank you again.

Wishing you all continuous success ..

Sarai

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank itssaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Right in the heart of the town. Rooms were good . Breakfast ok although buffet is quite cramped. Staff at reception desk very helpful. Check your bill carefully when you leave though -Ours had a number of incorrect items from the mini bar added to it -about 45 euros- all removed after we pointed out mistake.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LC36LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Set right in the heart of the Main Street of Taomina, this boutique hotel is lovely. Beautiful decor and a very relaxed atmosphere. We stayed here for a full week and I really didn't want to leave! Staff are almost invisible but working away all of the time keeping everything spotless and to a very high standard. Breakfast was so relaxing - allow a good hour!..... with Maria being the star of the show, remembering your preferences everyday and offering you something cooked from the kitchen as well as the lovely buffet available. Cannot wait to return - ideal place for a little bit of rest and relaxation and to be pampered.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.6 km away
The Ashbee Hotel
The Ashbee Hotel
#22 of 87 in Taormina
420 reviews
0.2 km away
El Jebel Hotel
El Jebel Hotel
#23 of 87 in Taormina
516 reviews
0.5 km away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
1.5 km away
VOI Grand Hotel Atlantis Bay
1.2 km away
La Plage Resort
La Plage Resort
#44 of 87 in Taormina
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes

Address: Corso Umberto 154, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: $532 - $2,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Taormina Maison d`Hotes Hotel Taormina
Metropole Taormina Maison D'Hotes Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing