We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taormina's Odyssey Guest House and Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$502
US$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$440
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Continental(Taormina)
US$139
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El Jebel Hotel(Taormina)
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Villa Valentina Taormina(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$829
US$694
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
54
30
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
30
10
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2014

The rooms are spacious and clean - and have hot showers next to them. I would highly recommend Taormina Odyssey. It's a fantastic B&B right on Taormina center so is perfect for people who like to exploring little historic towns in Italy. They have an amazing Breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GreenHavenHostel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We visited this hostel as we wanted somewhere to stay in Taormina that was reasonably priced. We had the private room with shared bathroom. It was all very clean and the bathroom was thoroughly cleaned daily. The included breakfast was amazing and was a great start to the day. We did the trip to etna that they ran which was really interesting, the man that takes you was really knowledgable and we felt that we learnt a lot about the volcano for a reasonable price (39 euro inc wine tasting on the way down). It was also really helpful that we could cook, as eating out prices in Taormina are quite expensive. This hostel is a great option for those not wanting to spend a fortune but wanting comfortable and clean accommodation.

Room Tip: The private rooms on the top floor seemed more roomy.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauracowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I came back here 3 separate times during my trip because I missed it each time I left. Best to make a reservation for a private room although the bunk bed room was fine. Staff became like family. Bella is a super cute puppy, or was. The only problem was the Vespa noise at 3 am. But well worth it. Take the Aetna tour also. One of the best days of the trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronald r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

如果你想體驗南義大利人的生活 來住這裡就對了 一晚16歐不含早餐但很值得 (跟老闆說是台灣的JESSIE介紹的喔) 這裡的房間很乾淨, 離郵局超市(可以買東西回來煮紅酒也很便宜)購物街走路步到三分鐘, 鬧中取靜, 你還可以散步到ISOLA BELLA 不用花錢坐電纜車, 往公車總站方向走,過了HERTZ租車後三叉路口右邊有樓梯一直走可以下去到海邊十五分鐘就到, 周末下午兩點半,還可以在足球場看義大利人踢足球(過HERTZ租車三叉路口樓梯旁邊有足球場 )

I feel like home here in Taormina Odyssey. It is the best B&B/Hostel in Taormina. The room is super clean, friendly people, walking distance to the post office,supermarket&toursit attraction. You can also walk down to Isola bella from Hertz car rentals without paying $ for the cable car. It's only 20 mins walk from the hostel. The host Piero & Maria welcome you with southern Italiano's hospitality. Highly recommend it! you can tell the host that Jessie from Taiwan introduce you here :D

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backpackers001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I am so over some hostel in Europe as they are catering more for American teenagers who are here during their year, enabling them to drink alcohol silly. And so, I was petrified when I booked myself into this hostel because I don't know what to expect. During winter period, most of hotels at Toarmina are closed anyway as it's akin to Capri, catering to the rich and famous. Anyhow, I was pleasantly surprised that it's a live-in household of Maria and her family. The place is kept tidy & very clean. I can't identify the mediocre hygiene standard that's written by previous reviewer because the bathroom here is absolutely spotless. The layout is this: ground floor is the living room and the make-shift office, first floor is where bathroom and shared bedrooms are, and the top floor would be the private room and Maria's own residence. If you get here in the evening, it may be a tad difficult to find but there are visible signs to pinpoint you to the place but you have to look very hard for it because it's in generic black lettering on white board. And if you come here in a car, you may struggle to find a car park because road here is seriously narrow & sinewy. However, you are a few minutes walk away from the old gate that leads you to Coso Umberto, the shopping street where cars are forbidden. The view from Toarmina towards Mount Etna is absolutely gorgeous. I was here when it's spewing ashes and creates quite a ruckus in the evening. Yet, local people kept assuring me that a noisy active volcano is a healthy volcano. Anyway, back to the Guest House, wi-fi is great for the ground floor and first floor but due to internal walls that are made with solid materials and its distance from the server, you would be hard pressed to get Wi-fi signal on the top floor. However, you can always use your gizmos on the landing area on the first floor anyhow with the hot heater in winter time. Maria is a great host, and her breakfast is generous. She speaks good English and friendly too. The private bedroom that I am in comprises of a large double bed. I was concerned with its lack of heating but rest assured that the blankets are seriously warm and also, the bed is seriously comfy too! As houses here are built close to one another, you cannot avoid the sound from not echoing. I'm sure that this could be a serious issue in summer time but for winter time, it's simply a good spot to be in. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wiredfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews