We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$157
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$157
eDreamsUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
926
81
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
926
81
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every evening pastries amazing breakfast hotel is beautiful valet parking uphill walk rooms are comfortable recommend villa valley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

We come to this hotel every summer for 4 years, because it is an amazing place filled with comfort, beauty and kind attitude. Everything in it is perfect and the feeling is that you are visiting a loved one.
Thank you for our wonderful stay, Villa Marsilli!
We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightseer42925477924
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

This stay was perfect for us. The staff are lovely and provided lots of little touches that made all the difference without being fussy. The room and bed were both so comfortable and we felt relaxed and happy here. Breakfast was delicious with everything you could wish for. The hotel is in a perfect location and just a short walk into the centre of Cortona. So glad we stayed. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Small historical building 200metres walk form the beautiful Cortona downtown. Room is perfectly clean and renewed. Breakfast is amazing and full of handmade pastries and salty recipes: it worths the staying.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank andreaoX5545KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

This place is really well maintained, the personnel is incredibly welcoming and helpful. All the post covid measures were respected. Rooms were incredibly clean and bright with an amazing view! I am definitely coming back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank V8947OQpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

We stayed for 6 glorious days at Villa Marsili. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is exceptional. From the very first moment we arrived everyone was friendly, welcoming and helpful. They were very good about suggesting places to visit and the best routes to get there. The breakfast was very good including fresh sqeezed orange juice. At 7 every evening they put out complimentary small appetizers including pizza. They packed us a lunch for 3 people and it was enough food for over 6 people. Everything was very well prepared.
The room was spacious and clean with beautiful views of the Tuscan hillside. It is a short walk uphill into the town center. The uphill walk is fine and the walk back to the hotel is downhill, even better. We highly recommend Villa Marsili and will stay there again when we return to Cortona.

Room tip: Upper floors facing the hillside.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAIslandLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews