We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pizza”
Review of Fermento 1889

Fermento 1889
Ranked #84 of 2,989 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Neighbourhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We visited here based on trip advisor reviews for fantastic pizza in Florence and we were not disappointed. Great price, delicious pizza - 2 different types of bases. We didn’t book but as we arrived at opening time (7pm) we were able to eat. We had to leave by 8pm with other parties coming in, but we didn’t mind. The waiter was very polite and didn’t rush us. Highly recommended, ideally book if you are more specific about what time you eat. They also do pizza to takeaway.

Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo m, Proprietario at Fermento 1889, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018
Google Translation

siamo felici di avervi soddisfatto, siamo sempre alla ricerca del meglio per i nostri clienti e cerchiamo di migliorarci giorno per giorno. vi ringraziamo per l'attenzione e dei complimenti!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

We booked for 7pm, Arrived about 7:10. Service was good and friendly enough. We noticed a couple on a nearby table being asked to leave as their table was needed. We didn't expect to be treated similarly, refused dessert and coffee because our table was also booked. Small place. The price of being popular is to have people queuing outside, but reputation will not be enhanced throwingout the paying guests.

1  Thank markwatkinprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo m, Proprietario at Fermento 1889, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018
Google Translation

salve, ci dispiace che non abbiate capito che noi lavoriamo con dei turni prestabiliti e inderogabili: lo sanno tutti i clienti, ed era stato detto anche a voi in fase di prenotazione.

quindi poi se non avete capito o se avete fatto finta di capire, non è colpa nostra: noi avvisiamo tutti i clienti dei 3 turni a rotazione, poi spetta al cliente stesso decidere se venire da noi o andare in altre pizzeria limitrofe.

grazie per l'attenzione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Excellent pizza! Toppings were very fresh and tasty and pizza bread was perfect! Place is small so probably worth booking just to be safe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VickySW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo m, Proprietario at Fermento 1889, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018
Google Translation

siamo felici di avervi soddisfatto, siamo sempre alla ricerca del meglio per i nostri clienti e cerchiamo di migliorarci giorno per giorno. vi ringraziamo per l'attenzione e dei complimenti!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Read about this pizza place on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! Great pizza. Friendly staff. Tiny but worth a visit.

Thank gjmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo m, Proprietario at Fermento 1889, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018
Google Translation

siamo felici di avervi soddisfatto, siamo sempre alla ricerca del meglio per i nostri clienti e cerchiamo di migliorarci giorno per giorno. vi ringraziamo per l'attenzione e dei complimenti!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We found Fermento because Tripadvisor reviews and, since it was close to our hotel, we went there and thank God for that. The place is cozy, simple and beautiful. The staff is pretty attentive and kind, we talked with one of the partners there, learned more about the place and fell in love with the pizza. If in Florence, go there. It is really worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo m, Proprietario at Fermento 1889, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018
Google Translation

siamo felici di avervi soddisfatto, siamo sempre alla ricerca del meglio per i nostri clienti e cerchiamo di migliorarci giorno per giorno. vi ringraziamo per l'attenzione e dei complimenti!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fermento 1889 also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Fermento 1889? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing