We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$186
View deal
Expedia.com
US$176
View deal
Priceline
US$200
View deal
Hotels.comUS$176
TravelocityUS$176
Trip.comUS$209
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
237
21
3
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
21
3
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel train station min walk reasonable walking distance ztl zone breakfast was delicious stayed here for four nights perfect stay our honeymoon florence hotel clean hotel breakfast staff pastries bogdan city proximity concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2019

The Moon Boutique hotel and staff were lovely. The hotel is in a great location, about 5 min walk to the river and 15-20 min walk from the train station. Clean, great breakfast, nice bar with free welcome drinks. Overall greatly satisfied and would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Skyjock21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonio P, Direttore at The Moon Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your nice feedback and are very happy you had a great stay at THE MOON and have appreciated our luxury service.
Everyone at THE MOON will do their best to ensure that our guests' stay is above all a wonderful experience that joins the one that our beautiful city already transmit.
We look forward to welcoming you back,
Best regards,
Antonio Pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

All staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Rooms were first class with a complimentary mini-bar. The best breakfast I've had in a hotel for a long time - first class buffet with all hot food cooked to order. Location was good with with local bus stop outside hotel door and tram stop for the station and city centre across the road.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K3414BTdavidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonio P, Direttore at The Moon Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Guest,
we thank you very much for your nice feedback and are very glad your stay was excellent and above all you have appreciated our amazing breakfast.
Hope to welcome you back soon again,
we remain with our best regards,
Antonio Pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Stayed 2 nights. Place is extremely clean and very well designed. Furnishings are out of this world. Service was beyond excellent and very professional. I highly recommend this hotel. It is also close to transportation or an easy walk to the attractions. Many restaurants within walking distance that are also excellent. If I return to Florence I will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent. The place is well managed
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frythegoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonio P, 1 at The Moon Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your nice feedback, we appreciate a lot and are very glad you had an excellent experience and a perfect stay at THE MOON.
We really hope to welcome back soon,
all our best regards,
Antonio Pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Absolutely fantastic breakfast. We ordered 3 dishes from the menu, all were beautifully presented and utterly delicious, served to us by our hospitable and smiling server, Giulia. The buffet food was also amazing, (make sure to try the torta della nonna), which we were informed were all hand made by the chef, Igor. Overall 10/10, wish I could give more than 5 stars!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonio P, 1 at The Moon Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Fabio,
many thanks for you nice feedback and are extremely happy you have appreciated our amazing breakfast above all thanks to our smiling Giulia and Igor who they out all their effort to render the stay of our Guests as memorable as possible.
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
best regards,
Antonio Pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Delicious breakfast served in a beautifully decorated and sparkling clean dining area, could not recommend enough. The chef, Igor, took one look at us and guessed exactly what we wanted to eat, Eggs Royale for me, French toast for my boyfriend and then pancakes to share. All were exquisitely presented and equally tasty. Our server, Giulia, was very welcoming and accommodating to any requests we had, personal yet professional. Wonderful start to our day.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Antonio P, 1 at The Moon Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Annabelle,
thank you so much for your feedback , we appreciate a lot and are very glad you had an amazing stay at THE MOON.
Breakfast is the most important moment of the day and starting it as you describe at THE MOON, I agree is awesome and Igor and Giulia put all their effort to satisfy our Guest needs with a big smile. All of us work with passion at THE MOON and it couldn't be different to reach such a great result.
Thanks again and hope to welcome back soon,
Best Regards,
Antonio Pellegrino - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews