We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Stanze dei Medici
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

c-hotels Club(Florence)
US$116
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$119
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$326
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$420
US$342
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
134
75
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
75
19
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Traveled to Florence with 5 friends 3 weeks ago. Selected this B&B for its value and location. We got way more than we paid for. Osvaldo met us when we arrived and we instantly felt like family. He arranged tours for us and provided great maps with suggestions for restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was fresh every day, we were close to everything.... What a wonderful experience!! We could not have been happier with our selection!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cbrown0532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited Italy in January 2015 and needed a hotel in Florence. We came across this lovely B&B with a very good price. The host, Osvaldo, met us when we arrived and was very welcoming and helpful with ideas for sightseeing, its down the street from the Cathedral of Santa Maria Del Fire in the Plaza del Duomo, and where to eat (there is a small chicken place a few doors down with the best takeout chicken I've ever had in my life, if anyone knows the name please post) I highly recommend this location, its small but everything a traveler needs.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Osvaldo was exceptionally helpful with everything about our trip. Booking excursions, boarding passes, maps, and making breakfast. This place is well priced and walking close to all the sites. No need for a car. Room was big; bathroom clean with hot, hot water. 2nd floor with an available lift (though we just walked up).

Room Tip: All rooms were perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GaryBroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The Le Stanze Dei Medici is a small hotel (B & B) located about a 5 minute walk from the Duomo. A very good two star. The price for Florence was very reasonable - especially during the tourist season. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast; plus cereal. Actually you could make yourself a cup of coffee anytime as the kitchen area is always open to the guests. So the location and price are good. The manager, named Osvaldo, is a prince. Speaks English and very helpful - especially if you do not know Florence. The room was comfortable, had A/C, and the free Wi-Fi 2worked fine in the room. A great deal for the price and I highly recommend it. jr

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

We have mixed comments about this B&B.

Pros:
- Close proximity to duomo, various museums and the historical town.
- Owner helps guests with information on sightseeing spots.
- Clean rooms.

Cons:
- Quite a walk (15 mins.) to the train station especially with luggage.
- The size of our double room is rather small.
- Plumbing noise inside the bathroom is a bit disturbing.
- Mosquitoes are annoying.

We may try some other accommodations when we visit Florence next time.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews