We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pendini(Florence)
US$187
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
c-hotels Club(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$377
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Firenze(Florence)
US$253
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
134
75
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
75
19
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Wonderful hotel! One of our favourites during our Europe tour. It was quite easy to find once off getting off the train. We checked in right away - the front desk was incredibly friendly and welcoming. He gave us a map, and immediately gave us a bucket list of things to do. We really appreciated this. he had books that he allowed about Florence for us to borrow as well. Breakfast was great - we ate both mornings. It was well served, and very nicely presented. This hotel is located in the heart of the city - literally a 5 min walk to the Duamo! Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Thank you to the hotel management!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monikadua_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauraFirenze, Proprietario at Le Stanze dei Medici, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

My Dear Guest,we thank you so much for the beautiful words and favourable comment which you have done us ,we always do everything as best we can so that our guests enjoy a great stay. We hope to see you again, you are always wellcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

I' ve been there during summer holidays with my family. It' s in the center of the city near the most important monuments. Grasia have been very polite with us and most of all with our kids. The room was really clean and comfortable, the breakfast very good. We had a really good time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Guang88T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

First and foremost, the position of this hotel is great. It was situated 5-10 minutes from the center and most of the tourist attractions. Florence is quite small city so everything you might want to see was very close.

The room was clean and spacious. We were in three and there was more than enough room for us. Bathroom was clean and few basic toiletries were available. The owner/staff was trying to be accommodating, but for some reason I found him to be very off-putting, but this is a subjective opinion. He gave us a map and circled the most of the touristic places on it. Also he let us leave our baggage at the hotel after the check-out so we did not have to drag them around whit us.

The breakfast was very disappointing, just a coffee and some cheap supermarket pastries. I don't really have big expectations but this could barely be called breakfast.

All in all, it was not that bad, and I could recommend it as an ok starting point for visiting Florence. However, if I happen to stumble upon Florence again, I will search for some other place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renata Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Where to start! This B&B is not easy to find, but it is so worth it! The B&B sits on the 2nd floor of a building. You take an old-fashioned "lift" to the 2nd floor, go in the door and are immediately greeted by Oswaldo, the owner. He is warm, friendly and so very helpful. He will tell you the best places to go, how and where to get tickets, what buses to take. He knows anything and everything about Florence!

The place is immaculate. The floors shine, everything is wonderfully fresh and clean. It's in a great location... central to most everything. It's also reasonably priced.

The room is simple, quaint, comfortable and very clean.
The breakfast is very simple, but plenty.

Next time we are in Italy, we will spend more than one night in Florence, but we will spend every night at Le Stanze dei Medici! We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank dleune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect for on a budget trip!! 10min walk from the train station and right in the middle of many points of interest!!
And the host, Osvaldo, was beyond helpful! He gave us tips on where to eat and what to visit. He spoke English and a little bit of Spanish.
The room we stayed in was a suite with two rooms, one with 2 single beds and the other with a king bed, the bathroom was spacious, although the shower was small. Everything was really clean.
This city has mosquitoes, so bring your repellent.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Cathya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews