We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$321
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$321
View deal
FindHotel
US$285
View deal
Hotels.comUS$321
PricelineUS$321
TravelocityUS$321
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
785
46
7
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
785
46
7
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar beautiful hotel perfect location boutique hotel ponte vecchio the heart of the city a wonderful stay comfy bed visiting florence front desk staff rooms are large dinner reservations breakfast is served every morning high ceilings definitely stay here again beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Hotel is fantastic with a fantastic location. Classic look to the hotel with all of the modern amenities. Everything in Florence is literally right outside the door. Food, drinks and views from the rooftop bar were all spectacular

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tomsanders2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Calimala Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Tom,

thank you for your feedback, it really means a lot to us all.

We are happy to read that you liked our Hotel and you could enjoy your stay with us. We hope to have you back really soon,

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in central Florence in a converted historical palazzo.
From the moment we arrive we knew we were somewhere special. The staff were fantastic, friendly and always said hello as we came and went through our stay.
The room was spacious and bright with fantastic decor, an amazingly comfy bed and a big, bright bathroom - and a great shower!
The triple glazed windows ensured we slept well. It was blistering hot 36’ in Florence so the aircon was appreciated.
The rooftop breakfasts were such a surprise, with a great selection and more friendly staff.
There is a small yet functional gym on site too.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Calimala Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Clint,
thank you very much for your feedback, and for taking the time to share it.

We can't thank you enough for your wonderful words regarding our Hotel, and we are so happy that your expectations were exceeded.
Glad to hear that our Staff did a great job assisting you and offering the best service.
Your review means a lot to us, as we work hard to satisfy our Guests' needs: thank you for letting us know we succeeded!

We can't wait to have you here again, for another stunning experience!

Wishing you the best,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

I stayed here for a total of 10 nights in July and couldn’t have asked for a better place. The hotel staff were awesome - very accommodating, helpful and friendly. They have a great rooftop with an amazing breakfast buffet and dinner service. Couldn’t have asked for a better location - very close to all the major attractions. I highly recommend and would definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Calimala Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Vul292,
thank you for leaving such amazing feedback.

We are so glad that you had a great time at Hotel Calimala, thank you for pointing out how our Staff's service really made your experience unforgettable.

Can't wait for your next visit!
Wishing you the best,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022 via mobile

Hotel Calimala is amazing in every aspect. It is conveniently located in the center of Florence. We literally walked everywhere. Beautiful interior, clean, great breakfast and awesome service. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank manpritg2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Calimala Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Dear Manpritg2022,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
We are glad that you have appreciated our Location, as well as the Hotel with its rooms, the breakfast and the service provided by the staff, we always work hard to make sure we deliver the best service.
Kindest regards,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Really nice centralt located hotel. Very very central to everything. All is in walking distance with in minuts. and with a nice roof top Restaurent. Do yourself a favorit and reserve a table so you see the sun going down. Amazing view and so nice food.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Getaway50354599319
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Calimala Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Calimala, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2022

Dear Getaway,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience!
We are so glad that you had a great time at Hotel Calimala. Thank you for your nice words about the Rooftop restaurant , it really means a lot to us. We're happy that you loved our location, we are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience. We can't wait for your next visit. Warm regards, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews