We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service and delicious food”

Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 2,927 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: US$19 - US$65
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Maria Novella
Description: An Osteria should not be missed to let people appreciate Tuscan cooking, specialty REAL FLORENTINE STEAK. 'Trattoria dall oste is located just near the Dominican Church of Santa Maria Novella and the Central Railway Station. When at the Trattoria , customers are surrounded by a modern atmosphere matching with old pieces of furniture, which convey a sense of comfort, peace and hospitality.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We were served by Zach who was fluent in his english explanations of the various steak options available and the sets recommended. We had the chianina steak and the popular T bone steak set. Tender and juicy is the best two words to describe the food. They also had various sauce options to pair with the meat. However, it is recommended to call and place a reservation as my family did queue for a seat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Chua,

Thank you very much for your kind review and mentioning one of our servers, Zach.
We are very pleased to know that the meat was served as your request and you enjoyed our sauce options.
Looking forward to having you dine with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 4,273 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018

The nice place, good service, the most tasty food! I have found it restaurant through Tripadvisor and we have been never disappointed. The prices are not cheap, but it is worth it. At the end of a dinner we have received as a gift a wine bottle! I love Italy!

Thank avp2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Greetings from Florence,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very pleased to know that you chose us from TripAdvisor and it is such an honor to hear that you had a pleasant dining experience.
Looking forward to having you again at Trattoria Dall'Oste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

We were a group of friends having dinner in this great place! We tried La Bisteca alla fiorentina.... Delicious! The antipasti and desserts too were excellent! Great service....
I you are in Florence this is a place that you should not miss!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Xhina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Xhina,

Thank you very much for your review.
The team of Trattoria Dall'Oste is very delighted to know that you had a wonderful evening with us.
In the future, please feel free to try our choose from our wide selction of meat and others.
We are looking forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

If you love steak you'll love this place.They serve the famous Chianineria steak my husband manages to eat a whole kilo ! Said it was the best steak ever. They also catter for those of us non steak eaters I had spaghetti arrabbiata the portion was enormous. There in house chianti is really lovely i dont normanll drink red wine as i find it heavy but this was not the case. we aslo came again hubby had a smaller steak but it was just as tastey. I had a risotto which was also very good. Get here early as there is always a queue.
.

Thank Cazdistaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Cazdistaz,

Thank you for leaving such kind review.
We are very pleased to know that you are satisfied with our selection of meat, house wine and also the risotto.
Regarding the waiting line, we are improving as much as we can to offer more convenience upon customer's arrival.
Looking forward to having you again at Trattoria Dall'Oste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Went to this restaurant twice.
The first night we got the 50 euro fiorentina steak and found it was quite average/dry. We also ordered the 4 cheese gnocchi which was delicious.
Second night we ordered the truffle carbonara (fantastic) and amatriciana which was good but nothing special. Both are decent sized, not small like some primo piatti.
Service was great both times.

Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrattoriadallOste, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Erin,

Thank you very much for your review.
We truly appreciate your assessment regarding your dining experience with us.
Trattoria Dall'Oste always strive to serve the customer in the upmost service and to guarantee the quality of each cuisine.
Looking forward to having you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Chianineria - Trattoria dall'Oste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing